We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine location, adequate room, comfy bed and lousy Internet access”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fine location, adequate room, comfy bed and lousy Internet access”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed wt the Mount Robson Inn last week. We booked it on short notice and got a King Bed for $125 with my CAA discount. That price included breakfast for 2, so it wasn't bad. Our friends had booked earlier on Hotels.com and got a $99 room... The hot tub wasn't in a pretty place, but there were two and they were clean and lovely and warm. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was either a cold selection of fruits/cereals or a make-it-yourself waffle, which was fun! We had a fine stay, but the Internet never worked. It disconnected each time while we were trying to get the passwords in. Never got it to work and the office didn't seem to think this was as important as it really was. We won't stay there again because of this. Since I couldn't get on the Internet to find a place for supper, I looked for the tourism magazines in the room, but unlike most hotles, they keep them in the office. I knew Jasper always publishes a WHERE magazine that advertises dining/shopping places, so I went to the office to get one.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the hot tubs, or near the laundry,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    657
    273
    90
    55
See reviews for
469
739
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Ab, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found the Mount Robson a very nice clean place. Only problem was the noise of other guests come and going from their rooms. But would come back to the Mount Robson. The Breakfast was perfect and enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BigM_LittleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For the price of the room, it was pretty basic and outdated. The rooms and facilities were clean and the staff were all friendly. The hot tubs were below our room and it was quite noisy. We stayed in the mount robson suite which was great for the kids as they had use of a ps3 and bunk beds. The bathrooms looked recently renovated but the rest of the room was out dated. For the price I expected more amenities but you pay a premium to stay in jasper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Mount Robson and sharing us your feedback. Thank you for comments regarding our employees, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our area.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved the comfortable bed. Room was very clean. Having laundry facilities was a bonus.
Would definitely stay here again. Perhaps you could review your survey criteria. Very annoying to have to write more than I wish to just to complete the survey .


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wanderilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. It was a great pleasure to read that you found our beds comfortable. We have just recently replaced all of our beds and the change is proving to be a success. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next travels to Jasper.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great value and super comfortable beds made this a great stay. Very clean rooms and the hottub was spotless. I couldn't hear any other guests from our room. The wifi was so slow I couldn't even open Facebook.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Mount Robson for your home away from home while visiting Jasper, we greatly appreciate the business and your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Since we replaced all the beds we have heard nothing, but excellent reviews on the comfort and great sleeps. I do apologize; however, on the wireless speeds. We are looking into this issue right now.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Jasper.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a deluxe family room with a sitting area and two double beds. This turned out to be above the restaurant, near the main road and to our dismay, the rest if the rooms in that wing were being renovated so there were power tools going, bits of building materials lying around etc. the staff were good and changed us to a regular room which is ok. The walls are pretty thin and I had to listen to a baby crying for half an hour which I found distressing. The laundry was lovely and clean and they sell soap. Free apples at the reception desk and a quaint post box pleased my kids.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 77ksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Mount Robson and providing us with your feedback. My apologies on the renovations that hampered your initial arrival; however, am very pleased to read that the desk was able to accommodate you in organizing an alternate accommodation for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jasper and area.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were nervous after reading some reviews online and second guessed our trip to Jasper but we are so happy that we choose to go. Mount Robson Inn looks dated from the outside and yes the decor would not be considered modern but the rooms are very clean and very well kept. We were so pleased with the patrician suite. It was bright, airy and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the sink located outside the bathroom (which someone complained about online) was very convenient when I was getting ready while my husband was taking a shower. We were plesantly surprised with our room and I would have no reservations about staying at Mount Robson again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Auggie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing