We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience for the most part”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton
1 review
“A pleasant experience for the most part”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

All things from facilities, the room, location, and service were great. The only problem is that the bed in our room was too soft, and two days on it were rough on the back. I can only speak for our room though, I can't say if this is indicative of all of them.

Overall, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    666
    279
    92
    57
See reviews for
487
748
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although a clean and friendly hotel, the parking lot was horrible. Not enough parking for guests even to allocated room numbers. Several people had to park on the street which is not a ideal situation in any case especially for those late check-ins for a person travelling alone. Thankfully after parking on the street someone had left there spot and was able to park within the hotel grounds. The breakfast staff were wonderful and very clean environment, could use a little more variety but overall a good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Notsure75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, helpful with area information....this was a great location, easy to find and convenient to restaurants and area attractions.....we really enjoyed our time in Jasper!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your feedback. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our team at the lodge, I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding their customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall enjoyed it, stay there every year, only thing is tv should be updated and the remote at times didn't work as well as either more gluten free options at breakfast or return to their restaurant feature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killam Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We found the staff very accommodating and friendly, the room was the cleanest we have ever stayed at, the bed was very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to any one.
I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dennis B,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I have to agree with you on the comfort of the beds. We have recently replaced all of our beds in the lodge and everyone agrees, best sleep ever. As well, I am passing along your wonderful comments regarding our employees. Again, thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Only stayed one night as I thought the room was a little pricey, but I guess that is standard for the Jasper area. Very clean room, but an odd smell in it.
Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful both in the reception and restaurant.

I would stay again, but try to get a cheaper rate next time by surfing the net for a special rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We want to be active during our 2 days stay in Jasper and stayed 2 nights in Robson Inn. In everything average. But the price also average, so we did the right choice. The staff was helpful for finding Restaurant, tickets for the Sky Tramway etc.
The breakfest was good.

Room Tip: Good if you like no extra services for a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407JanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear JanD,
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our lodge and that our staff were helpful in assisting with restaurant and activities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Trevor - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
926 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing