We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good eexperience!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good eexperience!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a surprisingly good find! Truthfully, it looked like a motel from the outside, but you can tell that the inn has put in effort in the interior of the rooms. The bathroom looked like it was newly renovated and was beautiful. The room was a decent size for a group of three. The whole facility was very clean. We did not use the hot tub/whirlpool however, because it was too cold when you get out of the water. It was nice to have complimentary breakfast (waffle was very fluffy). Staff were all extremely cheerful, helpful, and friendly. Location is excellent , as it is merely steps away from the centre of Jasper. Wifi is very steady and fast.
All in all, I'd stay here again if the time comes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    623
    261
    85
    51
See reviews for
443
698
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was beautifully decorated and clean. The location is perfect. The piping was very noisy, we heard every flushing toilet and showers taken in the vicinity. It was very hot, we were afraid to leave the window open because it is in the street level, but at the end could not sleep, so we ended up opening it. The free WIFI is a joke, it is so slow we could not log in. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank paloma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our apologies on the poor wireless internet. In recent weeks we have been working diligently on finding a solution on speeding the service up. I was concerned to read that your room was very warm as all of our units have air conditioning. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverlodge
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great service and friendly staff. The room was very clean, bed was comfy.
Reserved over the phone and the service was excellent, had a great conversation and got some great ideas of places to go from the reservations lady

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Tracy,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I was absolutely delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations. It was a pleasure to read that our team at the lodge were able to take care of all of your needs and inquiries and I will be sure to pass along your comments to all of them. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you get to Jasper.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great staff - very friendly! Everything was clean and the hotel has all the right amenities. Rooms are older, but in good condition and nicely stocked with the typical extras. Breakfast was only mediocre in quality, but quick and with decent variety. Great choice for hiking, backpacking, skiing, or just a family vacation in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randolph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities at our lodge. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding our competent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jasper.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgdorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very convienently located Inn on Jasper's main street. Spacious and clean room, which seemed to be remodeled a short time ago. A very great breakfast selection impressed me as the best during this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodations while visiting Jasper. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Jasper and area.

Warm regards,

Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for only one night and this review is for only the room we stayed in, there are larger rooms also. Ours was on the lower floor and at first glance was very impressive. In fact it turned out that it had only been refurbished 3 days before and was immaculate. However there was no working A/C, no hangars in the wardrobe and no toilet roll holder, all of which were explained as being fitted the day we left and in fact none of that mattered as we were simply staying for the night on our way back to Edmonton. None of this affected our sleep but what did was the fact that the stairs leading to the upper floor are external and wooden and quite loud when walked on. OK if we were tired we wouldn't have noticed but the big thing that makes me give a relatively low review is the layout of the en-suite in this room. As soon as you walk in you can see the bed, the TV, the coffee maker - and the toilet. Now I'm a bit squeamish, I like my toilet to be as far away as possible from the bed, preferably in a soundproof enclosure, with a radio as an optional extra. This one, along with the washbasin and shower, was only closed off by sliding two (frosted) glass doors closed. This meant that if anyone got up in the night to use the toilet and put the light on it lit up the whole of the bedroom. I'll say again, the room was immaculate and the check in and reception was first class. The included breakfast is very good as well and I would definitely stay here again - just not in this type of room and if they are all refurbished in this way then I'm afraid it isn't for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frotterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. The accommodation you occupied was indeed one of twenty rooms that we have recently remodelled and have just opened to our summer business. We are still working out all the kinks, thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved, loved the Jacuzzi in the room, it made the stay even more enjoyable. Would definitely come again! Breakfast was enjoyable and it was very convient. The location was great, just down the street from everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing