We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and great location!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and great location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and great location, 5 minute walk from centre of town. Laundry and vending machines on site along with a hot tub and free parking! We paid $250 per night which is quite expensive but then everywhere is in Jasper at this time of year! Only one little thing that did disappoint was that there was no milk in the room for tea or coffee, only powdered! Most hotels/motels do provide little uht tubs!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenjd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. I hope you had the opportunity to explore all that Jasper National Park has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    600
    259
    83
    50
See reviews for
423
680
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was nice and clean and comfortable. As stated this is a motel so the rooms are all outside. Not a problem. Just a short walk to town for a selection of restaurants. We were issued tickets for breakfast which was adequate with a nice waffle making machine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. I agree that our property is very well situated, short walk to the downtown, but still far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. I trust you had an enjoyable time touring through Jasper and the Rockies and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was very helpful, but the carpets in the room were filthy. Also, it was very annoying to not be able to turn left out of or into the hotel parking lot. We made many trips around the block trying to get to where we were going.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. My apologies regarding the cleanliness of the carpet in your accommodation. As well, regarding the entry and exiting of our property, unfortunately, the Municipality of Jasper is undergoing a major upgrade to the water mains and this is causing some headaches with accessing our property as well as others.
I trust you had a wonderful experience while visiting Jasper and area and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Mt. Robson Inn with my family and my sister and niece. Our rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast was included which we really appreciated and had different offerings on the two days we were there. We enjoyed having the variety to choose from. The hotel is located a convenient stroll into town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jasper. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryJannels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. I hope you had an enjoyable experience while visiting Jasper and area and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room with king bed and jacuzzi. Very large, spacious room with large bathroom and shower. The outside looks dated, but the room we had was kept clean and updated. Even during our two night stay we could see staff working on the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend you to others. A few minutes drive away from the busy "city centre" area which was nice to get away from the crowds of people. Staff was pleasant and prompt. Very pleased.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and your very kind comments. I was delighted to read your survey and discover that you had thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations. We are constantly making updates and upgrades to our property and it shows. I trust you had a memorable experience while touring through Jasper and local area and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful stay, great service, nicely appointed rooms, upgraded baths, microwave, fridge and A/C. These are the physical niceties. What was even more impressive was the staff who went out of their way to help. Arrived here with a broken foot, as a result of an accident while on a bus tour. We could not continue with our tour, and had to spend an additional night here. The staff could not have been more helpful to us in making sure that we were comfortable. They helped arrange for local transportation, as well as a shuttle to the Edmonton airport for our emergency flight home. This is the place to stay while you are in Jasper. They are totally deserving of a 5 star rating!

Room Tip: First floor rooms handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. It was with absolute delight that I read your lovely comments regarding your room and amenities as well as the extremely professional and personable assistance from our team. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. I trust you both have made it back home safe and sound and we wish you a speedy recovery. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in The Tekarra Suite and although it was a bit of a tight fit when the sofa bed was pulled out, it turned out fine for a group of six adults. Also, it was more cost effective than renting three separate rooms. Room was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable and having two bathrooms made it much easier for us all to great ready in the morning. The breakfast had a lot of variety and there was always something for everyone. I appreciated the staff who always helped to find us a table for all six of us. (Not always an easy task for such a large group.) All the staff in the hotel were kind and helpful. There was free WiFi. The motel has a courtyard for parking and it filled up early, but I was able to find street parking. At times the noise from the parking area was loud in the morning. The Inn is not all that close to town, but on a nice day the walk was lovely. (It was just a bit long for the elderly members of our group.)

I would stay here again if the price was right and if all of the family can get along, Tekarra Suite was a cost effective alternative to other options out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOn9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtRobsonInn, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your room and amenities. I agree, the Tekarra Suite is the room for a small group of people. I trust you had a memorable experience while touring in Jasper and area and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing