We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Jasper, amazing location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
543 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Best place in Jasper, amazing location!”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This is easily the best place to stay in Jasper. The cabins and chalets are gorgeous! We loved being able to have a wood fire in our bedroom! Very romantic. The setting on the banks of the Athabaska river is incredible. Take a glass of wine over and sit in a couple of the adirondack chairs along the bank on the river, looking at the mountains and watching the river flow by. The cabins and chalets are all log/wood on the outside and are spaced apart adequately for privacy. I've also stayed at Beckers which is similar and I also loved but this place is nicer and is closer to the town. It's only a couple of kilometeres drive away. Watch out for Elk and big horn sheep at night. Especially Elk right in the middle of town right in the roadway and on the medians. You will not be disappointed with this place. If I go to Jasper again I will be staying here in one of the chalets. We were in a duplex cabin "H" that was part of "H & G". No complaints whatsoever! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian_Hoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    164
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
173
516
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

As it was just 2 of us, we rented one of the smaller cottages. And frankly, even this smaller cottage is more than big enough! (save for the bathroom). It's got a fully equiped kitchen, a spacy living area, sleeping area and a private lawn. The resort is also right next to a beautiful river, which was reallypicture perfect. Although it's not in Jasper town center, it's only a short drive away.
If you go to Jasper, do stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RasberrySundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

What a fantastic place. Best place I have stayed in for years. Right from check in the staff were helpful and informative. Being a solo traveller I stayed in a small cabin but it had absolutely everything from microwave oven to cooker and fridge and all kitchen amenities. The bathtub was huge and incredibly relaxing, my cabin had a TV but I wish it didn't as it only had 5 channels and Canadian TV really is awful so I didn't see the point of having one. The bed was incredibly comfy and the whole cabin was cozy and quiet. Be prepared to have Elk visit you at any time, I was lucky enough to have a young elk maybe a year or two old outside my window one morning which decided to perform some kind of exciting dance for me which was an awesome sight. The outdoor hot tub was good too. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

To celebrate my mother's 70th birthday, her kids and grandkids met up in Banff and Jasper for a week. While in Jasper, we stayed at the Alpine Village. For the 13 of us, we rented 3 cabins. The cabins were comfortable and had full kitchens. There was a playground and a huge hot tub onsite, and the office offered coffee and snacks. It's located across the street from a rushing river - young children need close supervision by the river, but there were chairs out for cocktails and soaking in the sunset. It's located a 2 minute drive from downtown Jasper. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Rustic cabins, very clean, Friendly staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red_River_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This place has the highest standards of maintenance I've ever encountered. Everything was first class and impeccably kept in order and clean. A lot of the cabins were older but you wouldn't know it. Up to date bathrooms too. Nice staff on the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topquark31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
386 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Amazing place...our third time and looking forward already to next season! Lovely people work here...helpful about dinner suggestions and hikes, etc. Truly spacious cabins...even the sleeping one which is a great bargain! Place is really quiet after ten and before 7....just a perfect spot!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
328 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.9 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
569 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Property: Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#1 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing