We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maligne Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
102
251
244
102
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
251
244
102
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablethe outdoor hot tubpleasant stayfull kitchenseparate bedroomcoffee makerjasper national parkwickedaccommodationsedmontonmountainsqueenhikingfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this motel for one night. and the staff were very friendly. We got into our room and it was tiny, and smelled like pee. We had to close the bathroom door to try and get the smell to dissipate. The air conditioner was so loud it made it near impossible to sleep... Overall, not worth the money and wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for submitting such a thorough and helpful review of your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. It was a pleasure to read that you found the staff friendly but we are disappointed to read about the issues you had with your room. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping team and that your concerns are not indicative of the high standards we have set. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place is a dump. At 300 bucks for the night we had a "suite" with a 6 inch by 12 inch window in the bedroom. It was like sleeping in a stuffy coffin. The front room of the "suite" had a large window that looked out onto a brick wall. Dark, dingy, dated and stuffy. And yeah, no fan in the bathroom. Seriously, no ventilation in the bathroom. The hot tub is in the parking lot; yes the parking lot. There is apparently a "sauna" on the second floor? Odd.

12 bucks for cold scrambled eggs and cold hash browns and cold bacon and cold sausage is a bit of a rip off too. Avoid the restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zoopdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We offer our most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are being reviewed by our entire management team. We hope that you had an enjoyable visit to Jasper itself. Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. Room was a bit dark but the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Situated at the end of the main street, it is less convenient for the village centre as it is a five to ten minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarionAnne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the bed to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are decent and well appointed, aside from the first-world problem of not having enough accessible plugs for all your devices. The beds are extremely comfortable.

Eat breakfast elsewhere, however. Take the extra thirty steps to the newly opened Wicked Cup next door and grab a delicious latte and panini instead. Your belly will thank you.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Nikitafullmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments about the Maligne Lodge. Your comments about our breakfast buffet have been forwarded to our Restaurant Manager. We are, however, pleased to read about your experience with the Wicked Cup as this is a new venture for us. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Jasper and the Maligne Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Knowing that hotels in Jasper can pretty much ask what they want given the location, we were not surprised that our room rate at the 3 star Maligne Lodge came to $260 net, not including breakfast.

On the positive side it is located just a five minute walk from the village centre, our room was spacious, beds were very comfortable and although the wifi was not great, the hotel’s information directory in the room informed us that may be the case.

We walked to the village and had dinner at the Jasper Brewing Company Brew Pub. The place was packed, the food great! My Duck Salad a, best ever, and my husband loved his Jambalaya. Highly recommended.

On the negative side Maligne Lodge is really not a $260 a night property, as it has a very tired look and definitely needs some upgrading. Our room was actually located inside the indoor pool area, an architectural first for sure, and our view from the room was ‘indoor pool’ view. This made us chuckle as we had just spent a few wonderful days at the Grape Escape, a lovely B & B in Naramata, on the same road trip, overlooking a gorgeous vineyard and Okanagan Lake for almost half the rate of Maligne Lodge.

Would we stay at Maligne Lodge again? Perhaps, but would definitely ask for a non-indoor pool view room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDG-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Our location, spacious rooms and comfortable beds are just a few of our many selling points at the Maligne Lodge. Please assured that our rates are not only competitive but comparable with the rates in Jasper. Renovations of our rooms and property are always ongoing and we have just completed 35 rooms with new carpeting, furniture and granite in the bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews