We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable large rooms”
Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
worcestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable large rooms”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

His hotel is a little out of the centre but easy walking distance. Rooms are really comfortable with plenty of room & good lighting, after a day out a nice place to return to. Breakfast buffet is adequate but uninspiring.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C2Cdoneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    360
    230
    59
    26
See reviews for
156
421
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Upon Arrival to the Chateau Jasper I went inside to see if we could check in early. The girl at the desk informed me that there is a note for me? She handed me over a piece of paper that said they have overbooked and could no accomodate me that night and that I was being bumped to their sister hotel "Lobstick Lodge" next door. I did see on the desk "guest relocation chart" and my name was the only one on the list! I feel that I was choosen to be bumped because I booked this through Expedia. I called Expedia them to tell them what was going on and that I was unhappy. The Expedia rep called the Chateau to try and get me some sort of refund, but the manager refused and would only give me breakfast. I was upset about this because I booked the Chateau for a reason, it had higher reviews than the Lobstick. The girl at the desk said that they've given me an upgrade at the Lobstick, which they did I now had 2 King beds instead of 2 doubles.
I was in town visiting friends, so I told them what happened at the hotel and they said apparently they over book all the time and bumped people!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

London UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel after careful read of all the reviews. Hotel gave us a high floor quiet room as requested. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Fair walk downtown but ok. Room old fashioned and really old and horrible bedding - sheet + v basic blanket. Shame about bedding as hotel fine

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stay for four nights early July. Generous size, twin double bed room that looked as if it had recently been redecorated. All the usual room facilities plus fridge and kettle. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town in a quiet and fairly traffic free area about a 10 minute walk from the center. We didn't use the pool or restaurant so cannot comment on these. The hotel is part of a chain of four in Jasper and we were given 15% discount vouchers for all their restaurants and for other Jasper attractions. We found the best value dinning was next door at the Holiday Inn, three courses $26.
A good base to explore the Jasper area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights at Chateau Jasper. The room was large and perfectly adequate for our stay, good free wifi, friendly and helpful staff. About 10 mins walk from centre of Jasper. Only negative comment would be that bathroom could do with decorating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Clean hotel. Room are large and clean with new flat screen TVs. The rest is very dated and need of a rejuvenation. Expensive for what it is. But it seems that all the hotels in Jasper are quite similar. We had dinner there and the food is decent. Overall: good enough, nothing to brag about

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in July 2012. Comfortable, clean hotel with well-appointed rooms. Restaurant is OK, nothing special, but there are plenty other eating options in the town. The grasping approach to gratuities is off though. When the bill arrives, the 'expected' gratuity is listed at the bottom and calculated for you at 15%, 18% and a staggering 20%. Somebody had even run a highlighter over the 'expected gratuity' line. We were also told face-to-face at reception that our card was to be swiped for 'damage to the room' as well as for incidentals. Is this customer care Canadian style? I think not! In general, Canada is an exceptionally friendly country and Chateau Jasper would do well to reassess its approaches. It might also respond to customer comments - which we left on checking out.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Highlander24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Property: Chateau Jasper
Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing