We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice when in Jasper!”
Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice when in Jasper!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The staff truly make an effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable. The hotel's restaurant offers great selection. The room was very clean and spacious. We loved our visit in Jasper and thank the staff for making it special. The other Bear Paw Cafe was a great recommendation for a homemade sandwich!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footloose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    357
    225
    59
    26
See reviews for
153
415
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites. It was huge! The bed was very comfertable and tue room was really clean. Only downside was we were next to the elevator which could use a tune up. For what we paid the room was a great value. We didn't eat in the resturaunt which does serve breakfast, mostly because we prefered the atmosphere of the resturants in town. We walked from the hotel to "downtown" which is a lovely stroll through beautiful Jasper. All in all a great stay. If you are looking for a new hotel don't stay in Jasper period. The rooms here are updated and clean with very comfertable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Chateau and even though we were in a room that was recently "updated" we found it dated, the bathrooms are from the 1970's. The restaraunt does not provide breakfast so you have to go the the hotel next door. When we did eat at the Chateau restaurant for supper it was absolutely disgusting. The steak sandwich consisted of 5 small strips of steak (which was mainly fat) and an entire onion piled on top. We opted to subsitute the fries for a caesar salad which had an overpowering anchovie taste. Neither one of us ate more than 4 bites but paid for the full meal. There are no balconies, which would have been nice to enjoy the fresh mountain air. There was a coffee maker in the room but no cream is provided only coffee mate. Overall we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at Chateau Jasper on our Canadian journey before we travelled on the Rockie mountaineer .
Our check in was quick , the staff very welcoming.The room was large ,a bit dated but very clean.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into town.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on the second night . The food was delicious .The elk steak to die for

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we recently stayed at Chateau Jasper for 3 nights, our room was somewhat dated, but very comfortable and spotless. The hotel is a comfortable walk to downtown Jasper and the staff were very accomodating. The hotel bar and restaurent was very modern, much more so than the rooms, very nice decor and very good value for money, we had a delicious breakfast each morning at a very reasonable cost, we stayed on Thankgiving so also had a special Thanksgiving buffet whuch was delicious
i was thankful to be able to do my laundry at the hotels coin operated laundry service, a godsend when you are travelling for a number of weeks, as ihad discovered high end hotels we had sta yed at other leocations on our trip were charging outrageous laundry costs.
i would definately stay here again and recommend to others, certainly not'flash' but certainly met our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It never quite made the grade from the down-beat reception to the restaurant which was swamped by tours [resulting in our having to eat in the adjacent bar area]. Some staff showed more enthusiasm than others which was just as well. That stated, the room was very adequate. Some way to walk if one wanted to dine out although at least one walked-off the dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed here before but, it was quite a few years ago. Check in was flawless. When we booked the room it was mentioned that it was our anniversary and upon checking in we were informed that our room had been upgraded to queen size beds. Once in the room we found a small bottle of champagne, chocolates and a card from Jennifer the manager. We were quite impressed. The room was quite spacious with a flat screen TV, newer drapes, a table with two large chairs, coffee maker and tea kettle, mini fridge, and a safe large enough for an I pad. The bathroom fixtures are a little dated but all very functional and it was nice to have a sink out side the main bathroom. The whole room was very clean and the heating was quite and worked well. The front desk staff were always friendly and very accommodating in supplying information and directions. We did not use the dining room or the lounge and found the menu a little lacking in the choices that would have suited our tastes. Our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard have a better view and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154914Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#11 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Property: Chateau Jasper
Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing