We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends & Family Ski Trip”
Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked through hotel.com and got a very good rate. Another family we were traveling with upgraded to the Presidential suite so that we could have room to visit comfortably. Our room was across the hall and was a good size. Beds were uncomfortable and are worn out. Not worth the rack price but we were happy with the rate we paid. If you are planning to ski, buy your lift passes at the front desk, cost is the same and no line ups. We recommend the restaurant for breakfast (buffet) but don't bother wasting your money on dinner, the service is not great, the menu is limited and the food was nothing special. I will say that the ambiance was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

stayed in jasper in September 2013 for 5 days had a great time the staff at the chateau were wonderfull the restaurant had a great choice for breakfast and the dinner was also very good the staff at restaurant went out of their way to be of help to me nothing was too much trouble .I do agree with other reviews that some of the rooms are a little out of date .the bathroom I had was small and the bed was a little on the hard side but that put aside I found my experience in staying at the chateau a pleasant stay thank to the staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was ok. The room was very nice but I did find the bed too firm for my taste. The elevator was noisy (I'm a light sleeper) so this was a bit problematic at night. The restaurant was nice and the pool/hot tub was nice after a long drive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

In spite of some non-flattering publications, we have been pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and silent (even near the quite close RR). The furniture is tired but the set remains correct. Cramped bathroom. Very good restaurant and breakfast and kind staff. Some efforts again are to be made but it's a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapinous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The staff truly make an effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable. The hotel's restaurant offers great selection. The room was very clean and spacious. We loved our visit in Jasper and thank the staff for making it special. The other Bear Paw Cafe was a great recommendation for a homemade sandwich!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footloose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites. It was huge! The bed was very comfertable and tue room was really clean. Only downside was we were next to the elevator which could use a tune up. For what we paid the room was a great value. We didn't eat in the resturaunt which does serve breakfast, mostly because we prefered the atmosphere of the resturants in town. We walked from the hotel to "downtown" which is a lovely stroll through beautiful Jasper. All in all a great stay. If you are looking for a new hotel don't stay in Jasper period. The rooms here are updated and clean with very comfertable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Chateau and even though we were in a room that was recently "updated" we found it dated, the bathrooms are from the 1970's. The restaraunt does not provide breakfast so you have to go the the hotel next door. When we did eat at the Chateau restaurant for supper it was absolutely disgusting. The steak sandwich consisted of 5 small strips of steak (which was mainly fat) and an entire onion piled on top. We opted to subsitute the fries for a caesar salad which had an overpowering anchovie taste. Neither one of us ate more than 4 bites but paid for the full meal. There are no balconies, which would have been nice to enjoy the fresh mountain air. There was a coffee maker in the room but no cream is provided only coffee mate. Overall we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £57 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing