We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Chateau Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Jasper
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. The silverwater restaurant is suprisingly still open. Nobody was there except my gf and I and they burnt our food.... its such a small menu that you would think a chef would be perfect at making.
We stayed in the junior exec suite, 2nd floor right beside the elevator unfortunately. It was very loud and annoying (the elevator was), but It was only for 1 night so we weren't going to be a pain in the butt.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    376
    235
    60
    27
See reviews for
168
440
29
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Loved the room and the view. We stayed for a night before we headed to Vancouver. When our train was delayed by over 12 hours, the staff kindly offered us day rates to extend our room until midnight.

Having an attached restaurant was an added convenience especially when the weather turned severe.

Left with good memories!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desitriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Chateau Jasper for 4 nights during a hockey tournament. We received a great price for our stay so value for the dollars was good.

Great location, staff and super clean. The furnishings and rooms are outdated however, we were happy with the comfort and cleanliness.

Pool was good for the kids and green space for them to toss the ball around.

Close walking distance to shops, recreation facilities and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 1 night at Chateau Jasper and I'd say we've been pleased. The staff are courteous and nice especially Michael Origines who also helped us with the the hotel booking. We had Room 105 Royal
Suite - huge and very clean. The bed is so comfortable we slept so peacefully and woke up just an hour before we checked out. We regret that we weren't able to use the bathtub as well as the pool and jacuzzi but heck there's always next time. We'll definitely stay at Chateau Jasper again when we come back probably this summer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Menggay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a ski trip. The room was large, outdated but clean and was a reasonable rate.

However we were told at check in we could not park in the underground parking because we had a ski box on top of our car. Only cars with nothing at all on the roof will fit. If you are booking this hotel to be able to park underground then be warned, no SUV's will fit. It was disappointing and should be something that is on the hotel website. Call ahead if you want to know the height restrictions.

The hot tub was very cold, so much so we could only stay in for 5 minutes and then had to go have a warm shower. Another disappointment after a day of skiing.

Then not a single vending machine worked in the whole hotel. When I told the front desk staff he argued that the machines were just empty and someone would come fill them in a couple days. The machines were full but would not dispense anything, not sure why he thought he knew better? Had to go find a gas station to buy snacks.

All that being said it was a clean place at a reasonable price but I won't stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing 1 night stay in the Premier's Suite in Chateau Jasper. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very neat with a king size bed, flatscreen TV and comfortable couches. It had a beautiful view on the mountains and the bathroom had a shower and big bathtub with jets. The housekeepers were always friendly and Vitali and Jessica at the front desk were very professional and gave me VIP treatment while I was staying there. It made my time in Jasper so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We came to jasper to ski for a weekend and spent 2 nights at the Chateau Jasper. The hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms are nice, but beds were a bit firm if you are not used to them. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bpegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Jasper

Property: Chateau Jasper
Address: 96 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Jasper Hotel Jasper
Chateau Hotel Jasper
Jasper Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing