We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!”
Review of Filia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filia Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We love this place! Its modern, its clean, its quiet! Ask for room number one, its amazing! Great view, comfy beds, friendly service, we will definitly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room number one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Booked over phone and was to receive confirmation via email. Never receieved so I called closer to our arrival. I also wanted to confirm there was an air conditioner in the room as the temperatures were to be hot. I was assured by owner that the reservation was good and absolutely there was an air conditioner. Imagine our surprise when there was no air conditioner in the room. We had no idea of who to ask as there is no phone in the room either. Noisy guests. Not a pleasant stay. When i got home and emailed the owner, it took two emails for her to reply. It took me to put a negative comment on the webpage for her to email me. No resolution. I only want to warn people what is said on the website, is not true.

Room Tip: not sure any rooms would be quiet at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We discovered the Filla Inn when we dined in the restaurant and saw guests checking in. The Inn is basically run from the restaurant, which in itself is a find, great food and a variety of menu items in a Greek fusion style. Our room was at the top of a long staircase (note, this Inn is not suitable for anyone with mobility restrictions or who have trouble with stairs), and consisted of a small 1 bedroom suite. Our unit looked to the northeast, with great views of the mountains and the main street. There was some noise from the nearby (and constantly in use) railroad tracks, but nothing to complain about. The room itself was simply furnished, but comfortable. The living room had a hide-a-bed couch, hutch with a smallish TV, small desk, counter with coffee maker, etc.

The bedroom was relatively spacious, with a large wall mounted flat screen TV and queen sized bed. The Inn was very quiet, except for some street noise from late night partiers at a nearby bar and the afore mentioned railway tracks. One exceptional feature was a roof top patio open to guests only. It was in limited use while we were there and it was a great locale for an evening pizza feast and late evening drink.

The Inn is located near anything you may need, from food to liquor to a variety of restaurants. Notable is that Inn guests get a 15% discount at the restaurant downstairs.

Overall, we had a great time, the rates very reasonable for Jasper, and this is truly one of Jasper's hidden treasures!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, which consisted of a small living room with separate bedroom. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank altacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My mother and I stayed in the Filia Inn for two nights. We had two separate rooms, both with a double bed and a tv. They faced the backyard and another building. This didn't bother us, but on the second morning several trucks arrived between 7 and 9 am. and delivered goods to several restaurants around. It was really noisy and the reason, why we wouldn't return, at least not to room number 2.

We ate at the Olive bistro downstairs. The ginger/carrot soup and the fish were delicious, but I didn't like the french fries at all. Nice ambiance, but kind of pricy.

Staff was friendly. We cancelled one night because of changes in our plans and we got our money back in cash without any problems.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room number 2 - can be really noisy in the morning, because of arriving trucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simoroCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Being in Jasper fo a few days is a great experience itself but staying at this hotel made the trip that much more memorable.We stayed two nights there, the first night with a spacious 2bedroom room and the second night at a smaller 1 bedroom room. The patio outside the room has amazing views of the mountains and of the town.The rooms were very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.There is a small resteraunt and bar on the first floor which is very nice if you want to go and have a few beers or get something to eat. The only downfall is that the rooms are all on the second floor and there is no elevator but that is just a minor inconvienence and didnt bother me a bit.I would highly reccomend this place over any of the other hotel chains in the area!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I have to admit when I booked the room I was a little worried. There prices were cheaper than anything else I had seen online and there website (which has since been updated) was not the best. I was pleasantly surprised when we had to walk into the restaurant to check in. It was a very nice dinning establishment. The man that check us in was very nice and gave us the key to our rooms. Once you have your room key you do not need to go through the restaurant. The hotel has a private entrance but does require the key to get in. Seemed very secure. We stayed in rooms 4 and 5. Room 4 was nice with 2 queen size beds a nice view out the window although part of the view was of the heat or air unit on the roof but the mountains were nice if you look past that part. It had a mini fridge. Coffee maker. Flat screen TV and a bath room with heated floor tiles. We did not know this feature was in the bathroom so it was interesting when we walked on the floor for the first time. There was a hair dryer, tub and shower combo and all the little extras you need for taking a shower or bath. It was extremely clean. Probably the cleanest hotel we stayed at on our 21/2 week trip. We would have love to stay longer but had to move on. It was very close to the main road in Jasper just about 1/2 a block not by New York standards but by Jasper standards so about 200 feet. There was a ton of shops on the main road easily within walking distance. Lots of places to eat and shop. Lots of local bars and taverns easily within walking distance as well. The amtrak train station is also within walking distance. It was a beautiful tourist town. Clean and the people were all very nice. We did not eat a meal in the restaurant below the motel but we did get dessert one night and it was the best cheese cake I have ever had. My son got 2 pieces since we were on vacation why not live a little. The restaurant also had a little bar inside it. I had asked what the hours were and the nice man who check us in said that the restaurant stayed open until business slowed. Usually around 10 or 11 pm. There was no odor in our room from the restaurant or noise. The hotel had a nice little balcony that we sat out on one night. We were the only ones out there so very quite an peaceful. It over looked the backside of the hotel/restaurant and the slow pace of everything was quite nice. My parents stayed in room 5 it was quite nice as well. Clean a bit smaller than our room but it only had one bed and a small bathroom with a shower. Both rooms had AC and heat. I would definately stay there again in the future if ever back this way. It is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ozarks_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: am besten in ein anderes Hotel gehen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexa001322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Inn

Address: 6 Pyramid Lake Rd. | Upper Floor, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Canadian Rockies, the Filia Inn is one of Jasper's best kept secrets. Enjoy majestic mountain views in peaceful surroundings. We are located in downtown Jasper within walking distance from restaurants, shops and the Jasper train station. We also feature a breathtaking second story patio with one of the best views in town. This summer we will update our patio to include a BBQ and new patio furniture. We also feature: -Free High-speed WIFI -Room service from our on-site restaurant The Olive Bistro -Air-conditioning -Heated bathroom floors -Cable TV -Refrigerators -Hair dryers ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing