We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cottage 16 (a type 2 cottage). I was a little bit let down by the property initially but only because it wasn't what I imagined. I went back and reviewed their website and it is exactly as advertised.

The property is large and there are many buildings on it placed close to one another. That being said we heard very little from our neighbors and were never disturbed by them.

I had imagined that the cottage would be right on the lake. It was across a small road and up a short hill from the lake. It definitely has a nice lake view which is what was advertised.

It appears that they are updating the cottages and we were in one that had been done. It was clean and more modern than some of the pictures other reviewers have posted.

The kitchenette was handy but does not have an oven. (Again, this was clear had I read the information more carefully)

The bathroom was adequate. Families with small children should be aware that the cottages only have showers (I believe). I don't know how you would bathe a child easily. The shower was VERY small but the water pressure was fine and we had plenty of hot water.

We saw elk on the road to the property nearly every time we came and went which was fun. We even saw a coyote on our last day.

Overall I was very satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Cottage 16 is updated and has a nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Staying in the Whistler suite right now. Newly built or upgraded. Very attractively furnished and cozy, yet lots of room with 2 queen beds, a nice fireplace, satellite TV, wifi, fridge and seating area. Very quiet and only 10 minutes out of Jasper. Friendly staff! On a beautiful lake with canoe, kayak and boat rentals. A hot tub, fire pit and barbecues available. Different styles of cabins available depending on your budget. Most are renovated or under renovation, just request what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Ivanhoe

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the use of some of our many ameneties on the property!

We wish you happy travels and hope you come back to visit Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed the facility. The cabin was a bit outdated, but cozy and could see they are in the process of updating the Cabins. We loved the quiet location, the lake for rowboats and canoes and hiking. Was a little disappointed in the steep charge to rent boats for the lake. Would have been a nice touch to have them for complimentary use. Balls, and badminton toys available to borrow as well as a nice playground and hot tub.
Very kind and helpful staff.
We would visit this place again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Bear's den for 2 nights. Room is small but cozy. A small kitchen with small stove, microwave and fridge, good enough to make simple breakfast.
Location is great as hiking trail is close by and can do cannoning/kayaking at the lake. At the same time, if you want to go to the town for breakfast or dinner, it's only 10 min drive.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book earlier for a lake view property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSWorldTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We found these cabins by searching on TripAdvisor. We just needed a quick 1 night stay on our way to BC. There are no restaurants on site but you are about a 10 min drive to town. The cabin was a bit older but very cute and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable, my 6 year old didn't want to get out of bed! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlake, Manager at Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Andrea P

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and you son enjoyed our units. As you noted, our cottages are cozy and cute with a touch of rustic which we believe gives it wonderful cottage feel!

We look forward to having you back as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights in jasper. The first evening we saw already two Black bears at only 200 yards of The bungalows. The room is very comfortabel with complete kitchenette , fire, tv and second table, plenty of place for four adults.
we had 2 separated bedrooms . 3 to 4 km from Town at the Patricia lake. Do not forget to drive to piramide lakes -5 minutes drive only. Very good choice, one of the best of our 4-weeks trip!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idesbald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed in a Cavell Suite for 3 nights in September. The location was beautiful and very peaceful. We didn't have a lake view but it was just a short walk away.
The room was very clean and spacious, it included a kitchen and sitting area with fire place. We loved the accomodation and location and would definately stay here again if we returned to Jasper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £56 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing