We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to make you feel home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place to make you feel home”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here when visiting Jasper and found it to be a great spot to relax and do some home cooking. After travelling for a few weeks you get a little tied of deciding on which restaurant to eat at so we went to the supermarket in Jasper, purchased some groceries and made three home cooked dinners. It was such a good change. The cabins are basic but provide all you need including a kitchen and microwave. We really enjoyed our time out here. The service was also very good and helpful ,the kids stop by every cabin in the evening and ask if there was anything we needed which I feel was a good touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    284
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
330
479
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We got the 1 queen whistler suite. It was great! The bed was comfortable. It was clean. The hot tub was fabulous! We were there on the first day of the season so the dressing room for the hot tub wasn't ready to be used but they stuck to their word and it was ready the next day like they said it was going to be. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Beautiful and quiet setting. All around good stay even though the weather didn't cooperate. We will be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in the only log cabin on the property. It was very cute and comfortable. Since we were only there 4 nights we decided to forgo a stove for ambiance. We had a view of the lake, thru the trees but the cabin is not what we are used to in Minn. as there are many lake front cabin to choose from there. However, this vacation was not about fishing and having your own dock, but about exploring the park, etc. It was still nicer than staying in town and cheaper than the Jasper Fairmont, altho the setting there is lovely. It is so close to town, no windy roads and our cabin did have a refrig for leftovers and a nice coffee pot. We found reasonable restaurants to eat at and get sandwiches for our hikes. The best thing we did was drive down to Hinton. It is one of the more scenic drives in the park, but we went to see the "BeaverBoardwalk". It is a two mile boardwalk through a beaver preserve. If you are into wildlife, it was the best experience in all the 8 days in Jasper, Banff and Yoho National Parks. WE got there early about 2PM so if we did see something we could get good photos before it got too dark. We saw 5 different beavers and stayed 4 hours.
Two adults were putting down food for the winter under a large lodge. Two kitts were hauling aspen branches along a stream to the pond where they were building a dam. As we walked along the boardwalk, another beaver kept swimming in circles trying to elude us away from the babies.
We took tons a great pictures, sometimes the little ones would swim right under us as we stood on a bridge. This is definitely in our top three wildlife experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DARRYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here during a 3 week mini-tour of Rockies & Whistler for our honeymoon in May 2013.

What can I say, Patricia Lake Bungalows is a little corner of heaven. We stayed in Grove Suite Lakefront. The furthermost Bungalow on the complex, directly facing the lake. Nothing in front of us, nothing to the left of us. View is just breathtaking. They had champagne on ice awaiting our arrival. Kitchen facilities are fantastic, living room couch extremely comfortable, bed so comfortable I could have stated there forever. Bedroom is a little on the small side but doesn't matter at all as you've got the rest of the bungalow at your disposal.
Lake so peaceful. We used to walk there directly from our bungalow several times a day, then just sit and soak in the view.

Bit of a drive to Jasper village to the supermarket, but I'd you're staying here you'll have a car. Huge fridge freezer so just stock up on groceries.

Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

PS Do not stay here if you don't have your own car.

Room Tip: Grove suite lakefront!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Sussex
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here last summer (2013). Had a chalet in the Grove, which was absolutely perfect. Tranquil, serene and the view of the lake was breath taking. I'd heartily recommend this place for almost anyone, wight he exception of families with small children. It is so peaceful there that screaming children would almost assuredly spoil it!

Room Tip: The chalets in the Grove were exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrNBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

my life, my adventure, and we've been to jasper many times with for all my families. I would reminisce on the honeymoon that will come with my whole family and my wife's family. After being in town to pick up some groceries and seeing hotel after hotel we couldn't wait to get back to our little piece of heaven. We were a family of 3 and we stayed in the Douglas Fir suites in the grove. We knew we didn't have a lakefront view as they were already booked, but how surprised and delighted where we to find that we had views of the lake from being up high and looking over. Our accommodation was up to date with a twist of homeliness. We had a gas fire, lounge that converted to a sofa bed, 4 chair dining and a full kitchen with all the modcons. we had a private entry straight up into it with our car only metres away. The staff at the bungalows were extremely pleasant, organised and had everything on hand that you could think of to help you enjoy your stay. We decided to toast marshmallows in the firepit adding to that Canadian outdoorsy experience for us and our 10yr old. Boy do these guys think of everything. We had timber/gas lighter supplied. Yes, we had to chop the timber down into smaller pieces the axe was available from the office, but even that was fun. We were blown away that they even supplied the skews to put the marshmallows on! These guys think of everything including boardgames and sporting items all available free of charge from the office. We had a wonderful time at Patricia Lakes Bungalows and we would highly recommend it to family and friends and we will return ourselves again next time we are in that area of Canada.

Room Tip: corner suite are smoll
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed two nights here, breaking our journey to Calgary. We had great weather which was an advantage. We stayed in the cabins, and we had a view of the lake. It was great to park the car right next to the cabin. The views from the jetty are great, and on one of our evenings we sat at the end of the jetty with a bottle of wine and took in the view. Yes it is a bit out of Jasper, but that short trip was worth it. Didn't see any wildlife go past the window, but you cant win them all.
This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing