We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent a night here on our journey through the Rockies. We found the room expensive for what it offered but this seemed to be the norm in Jasper, The room was clean and adequate which was all you needed for an overnight stay. The location was very peaceful and it was really nice to wake up to elk on the lawn in front of your room. The walk down to the lake was a bit steep for me but my son and husband did venture down and got some good photos. Staff were friendly - the only annoying thing was that the internet was not working,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    281
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
327
475
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Patricia Lake Bungalows property is peaceful and serene. There are small, motel-type units, one log cabin, and a variety of other type units located on this property. We stayed in one of the newer ones, the Cavell Suite. Our friends stayed in the Whistler Suites and were also pleased with that unit. The beds were very comfortable. The setting is so peaceful and that is what really makes this property ideal. Lots of wildlife in the area too. An "aggressive" grizzly bear had been spotted in the area, so some of the trails were closed. We only stayed two nights, but I would love to visit again and spend more time on the lake and property. The only negative was no working Wi-Fi when we visited, but in the big picture, that was no big deal.

Room Tip: I think ANY of the rooms would be fine. The setting is what makes this property so attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent three nights at Patricia Lodge. What a great setting on the banks of Lake Patricia to chill out and relax. We stayed in bungalow 15, right next to the small jetty onto the lake. To wake up each morning and stroll down to the Lake and it's magnificent Rockies view was an unforgettable experience. To see a herd of caribou strolling round the grounds made for great photos. The lodge itself was well equipped and met all our needs, the staff were cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Number 15 is right by the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_k_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the log cabin #6 and were very pleased. It was perfect location for proximity to all that the Jasper area has to offer. Very quiet. Very comfortable bed and chairs. WiFi was not working, but who cares when you are on vacation ?! The lack of a heater in the bathroom area might make a cold weather stay very interesting, but otherwise we did not have enough time to enjoy boating on the lake. Most trails were closed due to bears in the area. Food in Canada is very expensive, so plan your dining out very carefully. Stores in Jasper made the process more better. We will definitely return if our travels bring us back to Jasper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a Cavell Suite on our recent trip through the Rockies. The accommodation was very classy with high quality inclusions. The Suite was very spacious and well equipped. The grounds were VERY peaceful and Patricia Lake was lovely (lots of mosquitos though). We awoke early morning to see around 8 deer grazing on the property....an AWESOME sight! There are BBQ's and picnic tables made available to guests. It is just so peaceful.:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed one night last week. We had a room labelled as a Superior King Room but it was small. The sheets on the bed were old so we asked for new ones and were happily accommodated. Woke up early enough to see Elk grazing outside our door. Later we drank our coffee on the dock by the lake which was like a sheet of glass and surrounded by mountains. Very peaceful and majestic. The buildings itself was old and a bit worn out but the surroundings were beautiful. Room had a fridge, no bath tub, shower only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We chose Patricia lake bungalows because we wanted a quiet stay by the lake. We stayed at the Spruce suites which was great, from our unit we could see the lake and mountains right from the living area and bedroom. The suite has a full kitchen, spacious living area with fireplace and feels very comfortable. The bedroom size is rather small and has a queen bed. There is also a personal patio area infront of our suite. Parking is just steps away from the suite. I find the grove suites area which is at the corner of the property quieter then the rest of the other cabins area which are quite close to one another. We especially enjoyed taking a stroll down to the dock early morning where we can truly take in the amazingly Patricia lake reflection of Pyramid mountain, the tranquility and calm reflections in the early morning with the beautiful surroundings is simply breathtaking. The thing i find lacking here is the friendliness from the reception staff. No greeting, no warmth, no smiles, just charged my credit card and handover the keys. We stayed at 5 different accommodations throughout this rockies trip and we felt the least welcomed here when we arrived at the reception. It does make a difference to our whole impression of the lodging. Overall still a very comfortable stay at the grove unit.

Room Tip: Stay at one of the Grove unit and request for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aletus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
837 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Property: Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing