We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful cabin”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our cabin was very cute, clean, and spacious. We had the type 2 cabin with a double in the main room and a queen in a separate bedroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the lake. The location is nice just a bit away from town and in a very quiet setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I looked long and hard to find the right rental in Jasper and Patricia Lake Bungalows did not disappoint. We stayed in the Grove and the unit was really nice - new, comfortable, great view of the lake from every unit. We were there in the height of the summer and yet, the place never seemed crowded. The lake is spectacular with the views the clear water. This is a family owned business and they were very accommodating. When we left, we were so disappointed in our new accommodations, we tried to go back and the staff/owners did everything they could to get us back there. Ultimately, we decided to just stay put and come back to Patricia Lake on another trip, but the kindness they showed us will not be forgotten!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekendatthecabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The lake is incredibly beautiful. And they have all kinds of boat rentals. Driving to and from town (only three miles), about 7 out of 10 times we saw wildlife, from elk to a grizzly once. There's Pyramid Lake just down the road, too, as well as a large horse riding stable nearby. And the bungalows are only three miles from Jasper.

To top it off, the place is clean, well appointed, and the staff are really helpful and nice.

The stand-up shower is cramped, though. And there was no real place to put luggage. But these are minor things.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoreTravelNowPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just got back from 4 nights at the lovely Patricia Lake Bungalows. It was our first time here, and one which we are already planning to return to next summer. Our group consisted of two couples, each with 2 kids, and the grandparents. We were set up comfortably in three units. The accomodations were clean, well cared for and modernized making for a comfortable stay for everyone in our group. The staff were wonderful and responded to every request that was made of them, even some of which were beyond their required duties. (The lovely office clerk stayed an extra half hour late one evening to allow me to submit a report electronically using their guest computers.)
The location was unparallel to almost anything else in the mountains. Not only was their gorgeous mountain scenery, roaming elk to observe, and a lovely lake to enjoy, but the grounds were very well cared for and the added flower boxes on cabins were the nicest touch. It is a quiet area with trails to enjoy and the aforementioned lovely lake for swimming. Kayaking and boat rentals also available. We also enjoyed the horseback riding available just down the road from the cabins.
All in all - our entire family had an amazing stay and would Highly recommend Patricia Lake Bungalows to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a lenghty motorcycle ride from Banff that morning, my wife and I anxiously awaited our cabin on the lake, hoping we wouldn't be disappointed. This was a wonderful surprise as we had a cabin/suite right on the water. The view was magnificent of the lake and mountains in the background. In fact, in the early morning, while the water was flat calm, we found the reflection of the mountains on the water was stunning. The cabin was very clean and fully outfitted with high-end tile, towel warmers, furniture, and a view worth every penny. The outside deck provided a table with four chairs. Additionally, a single piece two Adirondack chair set with table between provided a relaxing location to enjoy wine and cheese prior to using the barbecue (which each home comes with). It was a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: If you can select a "suite" down near the water, you'll likely be away from families w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheHueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Found this resort to be friendly,accommodating,and large but still quiet.We were out side the town of jasper which was nice,the 2 bedroom suite was large,roomy with poor wifi connection.About a 5 min drive to town,to two of the best rest we have found on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After 11 years of coming to Patricia Lake, it never disappoints. It is quiet, friendly and such a joy to come back to year after year. Absolutely in love with this place! It is a pleasant drive down to the town of Jasper and usually you will see wildlife on the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £56 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing