We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded/Beautiful Lakeside, Clean & Well Furnished, Attentive Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Very well maintained to add, Private/Decked Hot-Tub, Beautiful Lakeside Views (picturesque & unblemished lake & mountainside view) , Boats/canoes available, pubic access roads for jogging/walking with parallel and intersecting hiking and horse trails, an adjacent second lake with road ending at a bridge to island for family picnic.

Appealing, Privacy Oriented Hot-Tub, and Well-Kept Grounds.

This is great value, very close to Jasper, but isolated from the noise therefrom.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Here_and_About
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2009

Good in all respects. Helpful staff, very clean. 5 minutes from Jasper town centre. Medicine Lake and Maligne Lake are well worth visiting.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

You absolutely get what you pay for...peace, serenity and luxury living in one package!

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights in the Pine #1 cabin with our teenaged daughter and we were immediately impressed with how well appointed it was. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen...(Although we missed having a blender for margaritas.). It felt like a miniature showhome...even the bathroom has a towel warmer. We appreciated the "luxury living" after a long day of hiking. The best part was the location of our lakefront cabin and spectacular view of Patricia Lake and Pyramid Mountain. The photos in the website and of other visitors don't do it justice.

An onsite restaurant is unncessary because the Jasper townsite is a quick 5-minute drive away. We actually never felt the need to go out to eat in a restaurant when we can use our gas barbecue to cook a great meal out in our patio and view the mountain & lake scenery. Much better than being in a restaurant!! We can always go to a restaurant in the city.

I would highly recommend staying here. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gem127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Our family (including two kids under 5) stayed here for the May long weekend. We really have no complaints. This place is well run, the staff is helpful, and the units are very clean. We stayed in one of the Grove Suites, which are 1 bedroom units, and very well finished. Everything was new and well maintained. The location is about a 5 minute drive from Jasper, and is nice and quiet. We enjoyed renting bicycles, and the common fire pit area.

I would recomend this location to anyone.

The only drawback that I can think of is that there is no restaurant on-site, so if you haven't brought food to cook, you have to drive to Jasper to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boudreau_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

My girlfriend and I arrived in a gigantic Lincoln Town Car as that was all that was available as a rental, so it was a bit tricky getting around the roads & parking! The staff/owners were polite, accomadating and very pleasant.

The small cottage we stayed in was quaint, clean and we loved it. The gas fireplace was a beautiful feature and we felt so cozy and at home. The bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean.

The notebook/journal that all visitors filled was a great help to find what to do and it had some amazing memories in it from the travels and lives of others.

Highly recommended, and we made some amazing memories in Jasper. Try the Bear Paw bakery for the chocolate raspberry scones, and amazing sandwiches as well a super coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the chalet because the place was not too busy. We would recommend staying the in the chalet rather than one of the bungalows, it has a great view of the lake from the balcony and is slightly set back away from the main complex, although a little more expensive. We rented a canoe to paddle over the lake and took some stunning photographs on some early morning walks (we were still waking up early from the time difference). A visitor book in the chalet was able to recommend the best sights around Jasper which we found helpful. We will definitely come back when we can afford to come back to Canada!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cothwood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

My wife, 11 year old son and I enjoyed a four night stay at the Patricia Lake Bungalows this past July. I would recommend the property to other travellers.

We stayed in a one bedroom ground floor Grove unit. The pictures of the units on the website accurately show the furnishings and layout. Perhaps the only comment I would add would be that the bedroom was fairly tight – enough room to walk along the bed on each side and get in, but that’s about it. We were in a triplex unit, but did not have any material issues with noise between units.

The furnishings were new, and in good repair. We did not make use of the on-site “cook your own food” options, although we observed many others doing so.

I had some concerns over whether I the lack of air conditioning would be an issue for me, since I am sensitive to heat. The concern never proved to be an issue, however, since even though the days got in to the low 80’s, the evenings fell into the high 50’s or low 60’s.

I was impressed with how quiet the overall property was.

We made use of the hotel’s canoes, and enjoyed paddling about the lake. And my son had a ball skipping rocks on the lake.

I would agree with the comments from other reviewers that none of the Grove units are truly “lakefront.” Mosquitoes were not a problem for us, other than in the prime time of early evening.

Note that the bungalows offer a wide range of lodging options. I would not have been comfortable, being normally a luxury property habitué, with any of the lodging options I saw on the property other than the Grove units. There's nothing wrong with them, per se, it's just what I am used to and expect for vacation lodging. That said, I think the pricing of the various options speaks for itself, and anyone used to more upmarket options should choose accordingly.

I picked the Patricia Lake Bungalows because the reviews of the Fairmont Jasper Lodge were so mixed – causing me to question both the service at the lodge as well as the price/value proposition. The Patricia Lake Bungalows were a much cheaper option, and we were very comfortable. As long as one does not have heavy demands for service, and is willing to either cook one’s own food or travel to town to eat, the Grove portion of the bungalows would appear to be a decent option in lieu of the much more expensive Fairmont property.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OrrvilleRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.7 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
975 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows Resort

Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jasper
#2 Family Hotel in Jasper
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range: £60 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort high in the Canadian Rocky Mountains overlooking a calm crystal clear lake. This is beautiful Patricia Lake in Jasper National Park. In 2016 our family will be celebrating a milestone of 50 years of owning and operating Patricia Lake Bungalows! Since 1966 we have hosted thousands of guests at Patricia Lake Bungalows and helped each one of them to experience our amazing National Park. Our location is a perfect 3 mile (5 km) distance from the town of Jasper, Alberta. Just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to walk to town for an evening of enjoyment. Our cottages include charming décor, complimentary in-room coffee, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, private picnic tables, and most have cozy environmentally friendly gas fireplaces. We offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. The peace and quiet we experience everyday is one of the things you will cherish. Located just 5 minutes from Jasper, Patricia Lake Bungalows provides its guests with a place to experience the beauty of nature, a place away from the daily stresses of life and a place to recharge body and soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing