We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overlander Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
189
121
71
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
121
71
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain view roompeak restaurantjasper national parkgas fireplaceminute drivemain buildinghot springsrelaxing staywi filovely roombed was very comfortablelog cabinstayed two nightsbeautiful settingsitting areacoffee makerblack beans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a delightful place to stay. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway as we had our windows open on warm Sept nights. The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed the food in the dining room very much. Don't get the pre-purchased option for dinner though-too much food.

Room Tip: Get a mountian view room. Beware of road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay, very professional staff. Driving back and forth to Jasper was no problem you just need to pay attention to the fluctuating speed limits. I would recommend this place to anyone especially if you want some quality one on one time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmikbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This lodge is a bit off the beaten track, but so worth it. We stayed one night - wished it was morel. Our room was so cozy and comfortable, the service was exceptional, and we would recommend staying for two or three days. Breakfast was great - the bar was inviting, but we were not there when we could enjoy. Like many travelers to the area, we overbooked what we could do in one day - arrived late and left early.

Room Tip: Leave enough time in your schedule to stay 2 or 3 days!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswilson149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a wonderful experience for our family stay. The chalet was BEAUTIFUL and extremely spacious for our large group and as for the view - breathtaking. The staff at the lodge were extremely helpful and very quick to respond if we needed anything, and always had a friendly face. As for the Stone Peak restaurant - I hear it's fabulous. Although we didn't dine there, we did order trays of fruit/cheese. What a presentation..... Loved it!

Thanks to our fantastic experience - we will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jimmyjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Overlander yet again! We have been to this gem of a hotel 4 times now and every time we have had a great experience! The staff are so friendly and accommodating! The food is outstanding and the rooms are clean and cosy! Although it is a bit of a drive from Jasper don't let that deter you ... it is a beautiful drive and you can't beat the location for views and a nice quiet retreat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews