We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“riding in the gentle rain”

Jasper Riding Stables
Ranked #11 of 22 Tours in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jasper Riding Stables on Pyramid Lake Road! Horsebackriding in the Jasper National Park! Trail rides by the hour or the day, carriage rides, pack trips, special events, dine and ride. Come by our stables just a few minutes from beautiful downtown Jasper in the Canadian Rockies! Follow the signs for Patricia and Pyramid Lakes, apprx 4km, turn at the Parks horse sign, the arrow points into our parking lot.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“riding in the gentle rain”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great views from horseback and the horses managed to get us up higher despite the muddy paths.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilacgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    35
    9
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved the trail!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great Stables just outside Jasper, easy to find and well worth doing. Guides were great, this place has around 65 horses so is a huge ranch/stable set up. We did the 3 hour, was fairly challenging up and down steep hills in parts which was fun.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant the Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice way to see the back country of Jasper”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nice riding stable. But because it had rained the night before, the trails were quite muddy and the horses were hesitant going through some areas. Guide also seemed a bit grumpy.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Riding with Jasper Park Stables”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This stable is on the grounds of the Fairmont. They have several different rides, and we did them all. The convenience was great! We also loved that in Jasper in general, and at this stables, there were no crowds. The 3 of us were the only ones on all rides!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I wanted to do some horseback riding with good views. There was some good scenery, but we never stopped to enjoy it. The pace was slow. It was your standard "mane to tail" ride. Our guide was texting just about the entire time. At $60 for 2 hours it was over priced. I wouldn't recommend it unless you just want to ride a horse in the Rockies to say you did.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasperParkStables, Owner at Jasper Riding Stables, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Texting in the presence of guests is very much against our company policy. We have addressed that problem. Had your guide been engaged with you, we feel you may have had an entirely different experience. Please call us at (780) 852 7433. We would appreciate the opportunity to work towards a satisfactory resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasper Riding Stables also viewed

 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing