We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Riding Stables

Jasper Riding Stables
Ranked #11 of 22 Tours in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jasper Riding Stables on Pyramid Lake Road! Horsebackriding in the Jasper National Park! Trail rides by the hour or the day, carriage rides, pack trips, special events, dine and ride. Come by our stables just a few minutes from beautiful downtown Jasper in the Canadian Rockies! Follow the signs for Patricia and Pyramid Lakes, apprx 4km, turn at the Parks horse sign, the arrow points into our parking lot.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our little girl had the time of her life. The girls at the stables were so friendly and helpful, I doubt we will get the smile off her face for weeks to come. Even though she was too small to ride alone, they offered to have her ride around the stables. She loved it so much, she had to go again the next day! Thanks girls! You made a 7 year-olds trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    33
    9
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic horses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been riding a few times before so we aren't beginners but not experts either. We loved this stables as the horses were clearly well cared for and well trained, while not seeming bored with the ride even though they must do it several times a day. The guides seem to be really bonded with the horses too. The staff took the time to match us up with horses based on our skill level and suggested we wear helmets, but didn't require it (we did), it was very well organized. We got lucky with the weather and had great views. The trails go through the forest and out onto a ridge overlooking the valley, very scenic, and our guide had insights along the way.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Horsing Around :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

They have a one, two, or three hour riding choice. We were adventurous for first time riders and chose the three hour ride. The guide was helpful and attentive to the four riders in our trip especially when it came to preparing riders for the more challenging parts of the ride which included a goat trail up the side of a mountain. She provided the needed guidance and pointed out interesting facts about the area. The staff asked good questions to ensure riders were paired with the right horse (of which they have 70 to chose from). When being "fitted" for the horse be sure the stirrups are the right length (too short or too long and you will be sore and not have good control). We would do this again! Thanks to Jackie our guide!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Checked YELP and TripAdvisor for recommendations and chose Jasper Riding Stables. We called 2 hours ahead and the staff was helpful and reported their groups are generally 6 people or less. We arrived and there was another couple, a family of 5 and my husband and I. We had our own guide for our 2 hour ride. The ride was nice. Unable to take the horses to the edge of the lakes due to permits not allowing such. The terrain was moderate in elevation gain and we did overlook Jasper. Enjoyed our time and it was great not walking in a line of 8 horses!!

Helpful?
1 Thank lauri4589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a great way to see the Rockies! We did a three hour ride, one of us had ridden for years and one of us had never ridden before. The horses, who were very well cared for, we're matched to everyone in the groups capability. Our guides were very informative, telling us about surrounding wildlife. The views are stunning and would definitely recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlickaLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasper Riding Stables also viewed

 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing