We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Olive Bistro and Lounge
Ranked #15 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Fusion, Canadian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Olive Bistro & Lounge offers a unique and memorable dining experience in a casual, yet elegant setting. Whether you chose to enjoy a long decadent meal in the Bistro, indulge in our exquisite selection of tasty small plates, kick back to a signature cocktail on our heated outdoor patio or enjoy a glass of fine wine and a cheese plate in the lounge, the Olive has something to offer everyone. The Bistro features a tasty selection of small sharing plates, as well as an eclectic entrée list using fresh seasonal ingredients. Inspired by the Mediteranean, you will find contemporary and classic cuisine with flavors from France, Greece, Spain and Italy combining perfectly with a touch of Canadian Flare .Come to the Olive and enjoy the finer things in life, delicious food, great wine, friendly service and if you come on the right evening you might catch some live music!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent pastas and amazing service. Recommend this classy restaurant for a nice apre ski dinner with impressive wine list.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Surfshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    145
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Eating Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The cuisine at Olive Bistro is a fair bit Greek, a touch Spanish and Italian, and a dash of the Orient all with a definite streak of Canadian running through. There's a reasonably large dining room with a bar and large glass windows across the street and the railway to the mountains beyond. We gathered that on some nights there is live music, but from our point of view this was a blessing! There's a stack of share plates ('tapas', we'd call them) and also burgers or pastas and you can feast on those alone but we went for starters of crispy chicken wings with a touch of sweet chili and chili kali (which is Indian!), followed by delicious black cod (don't miss this if you're from overseas like us) and maple & fig duck, which was a special as gorgeous as it sounds. There's a good wine list - try the Smoking Loon! Service was fair, prices reasonable, ambience average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was excellent EXCEPT the food!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Atmosphere, service, location, price...the wine! Everything was so great...except, the food. So disappointing!! The food was SO under seasoned. We had the calamari, a burger & a steak and they were all extremely under seasoned...all cooked perfectly, the steak & burger, the tan fries, cooked to perfect! But, it all tasted like NOTHING!
I would never go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olineck_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

If your looking for tasty homemade fare this is the place to go. The truffle scallops were absolutely incredible..best scallops I have ever had! For my main course I had the red pepper and portobello mushroom strudel, it was flavourful and cooked to perfection. The atmosphere is very relaxing, with great background music. We highly recommend this little gem. We will definitely be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the stop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We are there with a medium group of people 6 adults and 4 kids. Service was slow. We received one entre for one adult and then didn't get anything else for what seemed like 20 min. The plate portions were laughable, so small. Fast food restaurants have impressed me more. Our bill came and it was all mixed up and over priced. Would not go back. One positive.... We didn't get sick from it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Awesomejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Bistro and Lounge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Olive Bistro and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing