We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“During winter a good choice to going out of hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cavell's Restaurant & Terrace - CLOSED

Cavell's Restaurant & Terrace
Price range: US$13 - US$53
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: This gourmet, casual lakeside dining experience offers stunning views of Mount Edith Cavell, Lac Beauvert and Whistlers Mountain from the outdoor patio and through the large picture windows inside. The attentive service and relaxed ambiance at Cavell's Restaurant makes it a perfect choice for families, friends and couples alike. Cavell's is open for Breakfast daily and Afternoon Tea on Saturdays and Sundays. The diverse menus feature international cuisine using local farm fresh ingredients including our onsite Herb Garden and Greenhouse.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“During winter a good choice to going out of hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice setting, good service, but expensive. Menu is limited, but sometimes fewer choices allows the kitchen to make the meal special. Two appetizers, a bottle of average wine, two entrees will cost more than $150.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Was nice, but came at a price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nicely cook steak, but honeslty it was'nt worth the $40. Its overpriced and only survives because we are trapped! Service was quick. View is nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrpackethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had dinner here in October, as well as 2 breakfast buffets. The staff were great, and we were seated at a lovely table looking over the lake. Our dinners were very good, with great flavors. The wine list was extensive. The price of dinner with wine was high, on a par with a major city restaurant. The beautiful view was special and made the evening memorable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curlew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
198 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stunning cuisine and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Enjoyed a magnificent meal at the outstanding restaurant with my wife and friends. The views from the bay windows overlooking the white capped mountains was breathtaking. The meal was of of the best we had during our six weeks in canada.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thommo178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were seated right by the window so we could look out at the lake, so pretty. The service was great and its a pretty dining room. My husband had steak and wasn't thrilled and I had steak and shrimp which was very delicious but I only got one shrimp. The fresh bread they serve you before is amazing and the prices aren't bad, we were impressed with the quality even though my husband didn't love his steak. We'd return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank purplesunshine1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavell's Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing