We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Jasper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wilgosh's

The Wilgosh's
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wilgosh's
Ranked #21 of 58 Jasper B&B and Inns
Greater Cleveland
Level Contributor
325 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great value in Jasper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

This place is only $80 CAD (cash only) per night including taxes and all applicable fees. There are two guestrooms with a shared living room and mini fridge. If you had a group needing 2 rooms, it would be awesome if you could get both rooms. I saw the other couple in the other room when I arrived but did not see them again during my two-night stay. The owner was very nice. I loved how she had actual restaurant menus to look at (although cuisine in Jasper leaves much to be desired overall.) Jasper Brewing Company was the best place I went to. The owner recommended a drive to Maligne Lake which was definitely worth it. We saw the most wildlife anywhere in the Canadian Rockies on our way up including goats, elk, and moose. If it gets cold in the guest room, a nice space heater is provided so warm yourself up. The room is relatively small, as there is not much space around the bed. There is a desk in front of the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Myself, my parents and my girlfriend stayed in the 2 individual suites that are offered at this lovely B & B in Jasper. The 2 rooms are located on the ground floor of Susie's home and they are both very spacious with private ensuite bathrooms and in room TV's. There is a shared living area with a small bar fridge, kettle, tea and coffee station and some basic cutlery and plates/bowls. My mother liked the little touches provided at the place, like the non slip mats in the showers. It is the perfect place for groups of 4 given it has only 2 bedrooms and it is great value for money ($80/night-no tax). I would go back in a flash next time I am in Jasper.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of June this year and really enjoyed the stay. Susie was extremely helpful and very funny with local stories. There are two good sized bedrooms with tvs in each room and a comfortable lounge. It is very reasonably priced accommodation considering the facilities provided. There are facilities for making tea and coffee and dishes if you wish to make yourself breakfast in the morning or a snack later on.

It is also conveniently located, only a short distance from the two centre and of course all the attractions nearby such as Maligne Lake and Canyon.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieAnn187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Susie has 2 nice units, comfortable room, and lobby with fridge and coffee accessories. She is very kind and helpful. The price is REALLY LOW, 80 CAD (and no tax!), cash or check only.
Note that it is not #1 in Jasper just because there are few reviews until now, but all the four (including mine) are 5*!
In Jasper, avoid the hotels, motels, lodges etc.: they are all awfully expensive and in many cases you get less than what you have in the small accommodations like this one.

(If you’ve found this review helpful, you can let me and others know it by clicking the green Yes below)

Room Tip: In Jasper, avoid the hotels, motels, lodges etc.: they are all awfully expensive and in many cases y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
714 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights and we liked the place. although it is in a basement it has plenty of natural light. it is clean and spacious. there is plenty of cupboard space. There is a small lounge to make tea and coffee and some basic cutlery if you wish to eat in. The fridge was useful to store cold drinks. Toiletries and a hardryer were a nice extra touch. Susie is very informative and is more than willing to help you with any plans for your day. Parking is interesting. There is also a nice back garden to relax in and Susie will even put on the outdoor fire to keep you warm. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed. Try the Kimchi House Korean restaurant, its cheap and good food. You could walk into town in about 15 mins as it is only one road.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, we had the room by the front door but it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank streakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
248 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the Wilgosh's for 2 nights in July. We thought it was excellent, the accommodation is situated in the basement of Susie's home - but not dark and dingy. There are two en-suite bedrooms, well equipped and immaculate, with a shared lounge in between - so ideal for a family or friends travelling together. There's a TV, fridge, kettle, crockery and cutlery, so you can make your own breakfast and drinks, and even store your wine and beer. Its a 10 minute walk (easy) to Jasper's restaurants. We really enjoyed the chinese and Earl's restaurants. Susie is a great host and was extremely helpful to us as we'd lost one of our suitcases, and she was brilliant at helping us sort out getting it delivered. The Wilgosh's is first rate and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Susie the owner is really nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and has everything you need and is only a short walk to the town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilgosh's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilgosh's

Property: The Wilgosh's
Address: 1213 Patricia Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing