We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasper Evening Wildlife Tour
463

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Maligne Adventures
More Info
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,646
213
47
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,646
213
47
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide small group wildlife elk osprey bear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

As well as seeing some animals, this trip is great just to see the scenery. Ross was very knowledgeable and knew where to find the animals. Elk, Bears, Grouse etc.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Hello John
Great to hear that you had a successful Wildlife Search with Maligne Adventures, and that Ross was able to locate a variety of 'critters' for you to observe and photograph. We will be certain to pass your comments on to him
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Our family ( 2 adults, 5 yo and 8 yo) went on the foot of the Athabasca rafting trip. Our guide was a lot of fun and did a good job with our kids, one who wanted more "danger" and one who didn't want to get the cold water on her. THe water was very cold, but with the wet suits we stayed warm enough. I wasn't sure what a 2+ rapid would be, but they were totally safe and fine for our kids. THey can't wait to go on a bigger river some day!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thesunnies2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to review your family's experience with Maligne Rafting adventures. It is good to know that the trip suited both your children for different reasons. We will be certain to pass your comments on to our crew.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

On a rainy day in Jasper National Park our family of three decided to call Maligne Adventures for a white water rafting experience… we’d get wet anyway so why not doing that with style!

We booked their level 3+ Mighty Frazer River package and before soon we were on a converted school bus en route towards our starting point close to Mount Robson. Safety briefing first, paddles up for photos and off we go…

Fortune favours the brave - the sun came out just as we started paddling down the river!

Powerful white waters, paddling team work and surprising splashes while feeling safe at all times. Amazing experience, fun guides and super photographer - great trip! Definitely recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank JaniM175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Hello Jani
Thank you for taking the time to review your Fraser River Raft trip with Maligne Adventures. We really appreciate your positive comments, they will also be very helpful to other prospective rafters!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

A fantastic experience - instructor made me feel relaxed - she was confident and experienced. I loved it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Companion378143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Great to hear that you enjoyed your first rafting experience with Maligne Adventures, hope to see you again on future outings with us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

the team was great and our young guide (Levy) particularly nice! we loved the experience (it was a 2+)

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mtreppoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Hello
Thanks for your great review of your raft trip with Maligne Adventures, Levi (and the rest of us) really appreciate the positive feedback.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews