We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find and good location everything in close walking distance. Free car parking on site. Reception area spacious and cheerful. Had pub attached to hotel, so convenient. Room had 2 beds very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean with toiletries and hair dryer. Large screen tv and bedroom was spacious with table and chairs, with fridge, and coffee facilities. No Safe. Wifi was free and not that good, breakfast was not included. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    248
    145
    46
    34
See reviews for
91
316
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Si this was only my 2nd time in a hotel in Jasper (typically tent camp) and definitely enjoyed the hotel.

The hotel has recently completed renovations so rooms a clean and of an average size. There is a fridge and flat screen TV which is always nice.

The Italian restaurant on site is ok, although we did not visit this trip. Rooms were quiet and yes we were facing the train station as if you want a view it is your best option.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wheels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is in the centre of Jasper, on a corner and opposite the railway. The rooms were large with 2 comfy double beds, coffee machine but no fridge. The hotel is a bit sad, needs a lick of paint . There is a good hot tub overlooking the mountains. The hotel smelt of beer when we arrived, which I found off putting. It wasn't so bad the next day. We thought we might be kept awake by the continual movement of the freight trains, but it was noise fron the bar over the road that kept us awake. The next night there was a very good group in the downstairs bar, and although this went on till 1am we couldn't hear it in our rooms. The adjoining restaurant served very good food and breakfasts.

Room Tip: Choose the side away from the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionAve66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed mid train trip through the Rockies.
Central spot but room was so ridiculously hot and the controls were locked. We ended up having to force a window open to avoid dying in our sleep.
Pub downstairs was handy and delicious food (basic yes)
We had a 7am pick up and they werent able to.offer us breakfast which meant walking out for donuts and coffee.
Perfect place if looking for eady access to train station just dont expect luxury!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was OK. Like everything in Jasper the look was outdated. The carpet was really worn and had a lot of pieces sticking and the paintings were faded. There is no fitness facility, no pay-per-view, and the wi-fi was really slow but the room was clean and it was nice that they had 3 restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryGirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Myself and a group of friends were in Jasper for the Pride Festival this past weekend and decided to stay at Whistlers Inn because A) it was cheap B) great location.

The hotel wasn't bad at all. The beds were a little bit uncomfortable but you get what you pay for. You can't beat the location. Its right next to cafes, shops, the night life etc. The staff were very welcoming. The one thing I should mention is that the walls are paper thin. Example: we could hear our friends in the room next to us talking in the morning. If you are looking to get away for a peaceful vacation.. this might not be the place to go. We got a noise complaint at 9:30 PM on a Friday night and we were just talking. Just something to keep in mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hi everyone, Whistlers is a great property location wise. I would highly recommend it for this reason.
Overall your stay can be good at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the cleaning staff are friendly.
The views from the rooms and hot tubs are breathtaking.

The difficult part of this review does indeed have to do with the also mentioned below night time security guy. Yes the guy with the beard. He never smiled and never greeting us with a hello.
I asked myself, "Would another hotel employ someone like him?". I would hope not. Please, at the very least, give this man a uniform, a smile, and tell him that life could be much worse.
Thanks

Room Tip: Take one of the suites. They are a lot bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotorwayhelicopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Property: Whistlers Inn
Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing