We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the train station”
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The train station is just a short walk across the street. Rooms are comfortable, restaurant off lobby. Laundromat is nearby and there are several restaurants and shops nearby. Unfortunately their restaurant didn't open early enough for those of us on the tour so we had to go to Tim Horton's (a short walk) and open at 6:30am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinsnpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Like many others we stayed at the Whistlers Inn as part of our holiday on the Canadian. Its a delightful hotel with with very helpful and friendly reception staff. While we were there for only two nights the staff could not have been more helpful, suggesting things to do and places to walk. We had a room overlooking the main street and it had great views of the hills beyond. The rooms are big and very clean and the free wifi was a bonus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As the Canadian train was 6 hours late, I arrived very late with only a short dip in the spa before it closed. THAT was very relaxing; two beautiful spa pools out side on the roof with a great view, Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. The room was big enough to hold a party in ! It is right across the street from the train station and there are numerous restaurants and watering holes,very nearby. Recommended , definitely .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Whistlers Inn as part of a Rocky Mountain rail tour. It is a modest hotel, but we found it to be clean, efficient, and a real pleasure to stay in. Compared with other hotels that we stayed in (some of VERY high nominal standard) this one is very well run and maintained perfectly. The Italian restaurant (Cassios) is excellent - the breakfasts were good value and the evening meals were first class - it seems to be popular with the locals which is always a good sign. The location is perfect, just across the road from the station and within spitting distance of all the information offices and facilities. We would definitely stay there again.

We note the other comments about noise - we did not have that problem, although we were within earshot of the roof hot tub, which attracted a very noisy young crowd at least once! We closed the window, it did not bother us.

On top of the good food, there was an excellent bed, nice bathroom, good service at reception and even a wild life "museum" in the basement - be sure to get the token to go down and see that!

What more do you need, on a holiday?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was nice but Sunday nights are very very noisy !!!! People coming out of bar at the opposite hotel athabasca inn . We were awake from 1.30 till about 3 . When we looked out of window there was about 100 people shouting to each other after they had come out of bar. Don't think we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely not at the front of hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent just one night here whilst on a Rockies tour. The room we were allocated was spacious, comfortable and clean - only downside for us was we were in the room under the roof apex which had two fluorescent lights shining all night long!

The Italian restaurant within the hotel is family run and is first-class, our food was good as was service and alcohol was well-priced.

If you're a train enthusiast you'll find the hotel ideally placed as the track runs at the front of the hotel.

We'd recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On our cross-Canada train journey we stayed a few days at this delightful hotel. It is located right across from the train station with fabulous mountain views in all directions. The service and staff were very friendly, and the room bright. Everything worked as it should, We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to be back.

Room Tip: Jasper keeps all hotels restricted to 3 floors. The third floor rooms facing either South or East ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £73 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing