We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Whistlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistlers Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Really nice and comfty hotel, very well located its near restaurants, places to shop. The room was clean, the service was really good, I have nothing negative to say about the Hotel at all, and the price seemed fair. It does have parking place, all though we didn't really use it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    238
    140
    46
    30
See reviews for
89
298
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This motel offers clean spacious rooms right in the center of the town. Although it is a bit on the pricey side, everything else meets the expectations: friendly staff, good breakfast, roof top hot tubs and refrigerators in the room. I'd definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadhitter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way through Jasper. I think there is a theme in Jasper of over priced hotels and the whistler inn didn't disappoint. Check in went good with friendly competent staff. Our room options were limited, we opted for a single queen with a window.

Entering the room we almost tripped over each other and our luggage with the lack of space. We moved the curtains to look out the window that had an excellent view of a cement wall. The room was clean and certainly met all of our needs for a place to sleep. It was definitely not modern.

This hotel did have a few things going for it. The location was very central to everything in town. It also has two roof top hot tubs which we enjoyed a lot. They hotel allows you to bring drinks out there, provided they are not in glass.

I can't see us spending so much to stay in a shoe box room again. I think we will spend a little extra and find a nicer hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seanbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We came in on the VIA train and it was so handy being right across the street, and within walking distance of everything. Great clean and comfy rooms, no complaints in the least. The only negative thing would be price, and all of Jasper is expensive, so this one is no different than the others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with refrigerators in the rooms. It is located in the center of town across from the train station and several walking/biking paths. No pool, but there is a hot tub on the roof.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Whistlers Inn is a nicely located hotel with good rooms. no view except the busy street below. very good service at the reception. free parking and free wifi. jasper is really a quiet place especially when one visits it from banff. would strongly recommend only one night at jasper. we had 2...

Room Tip: none really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights while hiking and exploring the Jasper area. Hotel is downtown and easy walk to restaurants, laundramat, and shopping. The lobby decor is a bit tired, but the room was spacious and clean, with nice linens and updated sofa bed and furnishings. Staff were very nice and helpful. We got a kick out of the stuffed wildlife 'museum' in the basement (you get in for free when you are a hotel guest). Since I didn't see much wildlife while we were in the area, this was as close as I got to bears, elk, and moose.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodiFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Property: Whistlers Inn
Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing