We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was extremely attentive and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyramid Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 9 May 2011

While Jasper is known for their hospitality, everyone we encountered at Coast Pyramid Lake Resort went beyond and out of their way to make us feel welcomed and attended to. We escaped the city for quiet, rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. In celebrating our anniversary, we were touched by the small gestures of upgrading our room and a personalized card in the room with cards for a complimentary breakfast. Even though the lake was still frozen over, the view, peacefulness and serene surroundings paired with a fireplace in the room, made it difficult to leave. We will definitely be visiting here again and be telling others!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Pyramid Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2011

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Old, yucky, disgusting. Sure, this place is on a beautiful lake, but that's about it. The rooms were old, the carpet was gross, the beds were not comfortable. The comforters looked as though they had never been washed. The bathrooms were in need of a major renovation. The location was indeed incredible, though.

Not what I expected from a Coast brand hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed four nights. Went for a small vacation for rest and relaxation. The only relief I got was when we left our room to go hiking on the trails or into town. Stayed in a lower floor room next to the stairs. If you MUST stay here DO NOT stay in a lower floor room. Everything the people above us did, we heard and they did a lot. On checkout the desk clerk was advised of the noise. She asked if we had complained to the front desk. The last time we complained about something we woke up to a smashed window in our vehicle. I couldn't get out of Jasper fast enough; and I love Jasper. We mailed in our customer response card to the GM. We did NOT receive a reply. They got their money. I guess that's all that matters to them. We will definitely not return to thid hotel or any other Coast property for that matter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Wow, just returned from a weekend in paradise! Our stay at Pyramid lake resort was one of the mose romantic weekends my partner and I have experienced. Upon check-in the courteous staff informed us of the complimentary upgrade to the King size bed and once in the room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice and chocolate covered strawberries in the mini fridge. The view off our balcony was breathtaking to say the least and after the first 30 seconds of trying out the bed I referred to it as our "cloud" for the remainder of the weekend.
Our accommodations were clean and comfortable, the surroundings incredible and the staff were so friendly and professional.
Yes, I thought the romance in the rocky package a little on the expensive side, but the $75 dinner voucher and complimentary breakfast coupons (anything off the menu, eggs benedict, stuffed french toast, etc) definetly offets the price of the room.
Would definetly recommend this resort for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing getaway in the most beautiful surroundings the rockies has to offer...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Stayed 2 nights,great room overlooking Lake.Room was big enough with sitting area.Clean nice room with balcony.Very pleasent staff,in office and restaurant.Lovely breakfast.We were going to try restaurant and the menu looked great but they didn't do anything a bit lighter and we weren't hungery enough, so went into Jasper to Earls, which was very nice.Had a fantastic walk up and around the resort recommened by the check desk. The only little niggle,when we woke first morning there was someone outside on our bit of balcony rubbing down the wooden balcony ,not a problem accept when we returned from our 3.5 hour walk and fancied just sitting on our balcony and relaxing they were varnishing up our stairs and right outside our room , so that put paid to that idea.Shame as it was glorious.We were the only ones on our section and it wouldn't have taken much common sense to start at the other end and it wouldn't have been a problem for us.I realise this needed doing but as I said ,just start at the other end.That aside would definately stay there again.
The reason we chose this hotel was that we had stayed at 2 others on this holiday and knew the sort of standard we could expect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is a lodge type cabin motel location overlooking a lake in a forested area at the end of a winding road. Nice Restaurant with outdoor deck overlooking Pyramid lake. It is a few miles from downtown Jasper. Boat and canoe rentals available.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Heading to Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada - earlier this week i got a chance to discover the Coast Pyramid Lake Resort a few kilometers outside the Jasper townsite and I was blown away with the location. Chalets nesstled on a slopeside overlooking a gem of a lake. Peaceful, romantic, you can organize a bike ride, hop in a canoe or rowboat - great fun - I will be back. The dining was excellent - be sure to try the stuffed french toast.

Canadacam

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Tripcanuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Lake Resort

Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Coast Pyramid Lake Resort)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £79 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramid Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pyramid Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Pyramid Lake Hotel Jasper
Pyramid Lake Jasper
Coast Pyramid Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing