We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
190
264
115
68
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
264
115
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspines restauranthot tubgas fireplacewhistler suitethe upper levelminute drivejasper townsitehiking trailsthe sofa bedsurrounding mountainsbeautiful settingpeace and quieton site restaurantlounge areaclose to townmain buildingcanadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the resort October 7th to 10th to get away from it all and a little peace and quiet. We were not disappointed. The room was well appointed with a king size bed, very nice linen and very comfortable. The room also had a small fireplace and a very nice deck. We noted the cleanliness of both the room and the grounds. Our only complaint or disappointment was that the lights on the decks were on all night long, we had hoped to see the northern lights but could not see them because of the lights. I guess we could have jumped in the car and driven down the road but we were ready for bed. We ate all our breakfasts at the Resort and found the food well priced and prepared and the serving staff pleasant. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a retreat, this is it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Pyramid Lake is a beautiful, tranquil spot a few kms outside Jasper. We stayed at the resort for four nights in a Pyramid room which has a king bed, small seating area and gas fireplace. The bathroom was reasonably well appointed with a small bath and shower.

We were very disappointed with the room. At first we were put in a room on the lower floor which was dark with decor that made it feel like a cheap motel. We asked to be upgraded - and would have happily paid - but they were full so that wasn't possible. But we did get the option of another Pyramid room on the upper level and on a corner and this made it much lighter/brighter. We took that room and it was definitely better even though the amenities and decor were pretty much the same.

It was comfortable, though the bottom bed sheet was quite worn and bobbly and the taps and toilet bowl a bit stained (limescale?). We never did work out how to use the fireplace; there weren't any instructions and we couldn't be bothered asking (the underfloor heating was more than sufficient).

We had two dinners in the restaurant. Both were good (recommend the blackened Elk skewers) but the menu wasn't sufficiently interesting to entice us to eat there again. The wine list was also disappointing - surprisingly, no Canadian wines.

Breakfast was very good - french toast with fresh strawberries and maple syrup was especially delicious.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. And, the location pretty much make up for any shortcomings.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking and go for one of the priceier options - in a better room our opinion of the resort would probably have been completely different.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPMJasper, Manager at Pyramid Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of both our hotel and Pines Restaurant after your recent stay. I am pleased to see we were able to switch you to another room with an additional window and have reviewed the fireplace and washroom challenges noted. We appreciate you having two evening meals in our restaurant during your stay and understand your comments regarding the menu. As Pines is a smaller restaurant with only 46 seats, we maintain a shorter menu to ensure product freshness and quality. If I may correct an observation, our wine list does include 6 VQA Canadian wines by the bottle and two by the glass. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent two nights in August in this so called resort. First night we spent in a dirty, smelly room under the stairs. In the morning I called the front desk and they offered to move us to some suite but to pay extra money on top of $295 per night that we already paid. I told them that I don't want to pay and I don't need a suite so they offered to move us to another room, on the top floor. Room was little bit better, didn't smell and didn't have some brown smudges on the bathroom wall. But still, there was dust that could be seen everywhere. Second thing is the restaurant. The view from the restaurant is gorgeous but all beauty ends at it. Food that I ate was awful, except crème brulee which was very good. Prices are sky high but waiters are allowed to drink while working it seems. We were there close to closing time but not past that time which means they were still working. At first I thought that I saw waiter drinking but I assumed it was just water. To my surprise, few minutes later, full bottle of wine was pulled out and that particular person set and ate and drank while still working. For resort that charges such high prices, this is totally unacceptable. I am a travel agent and for sure I'll never send a client there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have more light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaJovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPMJasper, Manager at Pyramid Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

While Pyramid Lake Resort has enjoyed a number of very good reviews this summer by our guests, it is always disappointing to see a review where we did not provide a memorable experience.

On behalf of the resort, please accept my sincere apologies for a disappointing stay in August. I have reviewed the contents of this review with our housekeeping and food and beverage teams in order to make the appropriate corrections in our operation. I appreciate the candid comments of this guest and would be happy to speak with them directly.

Ralph Melnyk, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Out from Edmonton for the weekend and spent a Saturday night and Sunday morning there. We have been to Jasper several times and enjoy the hiking and tooling around town, usually staying in a bed-and breakfast in town. Based on a bad experience in Canmore near the railroad tracks, I knew Pyramid Lake was just out of town, and away from the highway and rail line. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms all one would want or need (reasonable bathroom, fireplace, two beds and a TV), the resort had an outdoor hot tub (which we enjoyed) and bikes and boats to rent (which we did not try). We ate at a recommend from a Park Ranger in town and did not try the site restaurant (though our fellow hot-tub patrons thoroughly enjoyed it)
Jasper is truly a wonderful spot, and when you can enjoy it without any(!) road noise or train noise (as most of the town of Jasper is subject to) sooo much better! The highlights of the trip was hearing the elk bugle (the rut in full swing) coming back to the resort after dinner, and having my son call his photo collection of the Pyramid Lake area 'wow!'

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pyramid Lake Resort is an awesome place. It's a short, 10-15 minute drive just outside of the town of Jasper and sits right on the water. It's very Swiss chalet in style and has multiple log cabin style rows of accommodations. Our room was clean, very nicely furnished with a working fireplace. Most rooms have a view of the pristine lake. The hotel featured a restaurant with fantastic views of the lake and slightly above average but pricey food. There is a hot tub that's in great condition and the hotel rents out bikes, canoes/kayaks, and even 4-6 person electric boats to use on the lake - all at reasonable prices. There are some great cafes in the town of Jasper, and combined with the pristine location of this property, it's a great spot to stay and we couldn't think of a better way to spend our stay in Jasper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good lake view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews