We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upstairs people were so noisy....................... but the view........... gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyramid Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Upstairs people were so noisy....................... but the view........... gorgeous!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent a birthday weekend with hubby. Upon arriving late at night due to a horrific snow storm, could not locate the front desk. One sign says "Gift Shop" and the other states "Restaurant". Finally found the front desk and checked in - wonderful! Headed up to our 'cabin' and we were on the lower level (would have prefered main as hubby has mobility issues........ the room is gorgeous! Gas fireplace, huge room, and a balcony that overlooked the lake. Couldn't ask for a better view or nicer room. My only complaint is the noise. People above us partied until after 3:00 a.m. Electricity went off due to the snowstorm for a bit around 3:00 a.m. or so. People next door to us were up and moving at 5:30 a.m. and had a pet that growled and barked a lot. Walls are thin so you hear EVERYTHING. I will come back as it is gorgeous but would stay in another room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #27 - I would stay on an upper level next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGEdmonton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    237
    103
    64
    32
See reviews for
158
298
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I think there may be new owners. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews. But we were very pleased the location and outdoor scenery is amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are nothing amazing, but very nice. The restaurant and overall service was amazing. We will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were there this weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We were welcomes by a surprise - wine and chocolates. We were so amazed and people were really very nice. The view was awesome. I wish I had stayed there for some more time. They were having some bugs in the wash room, but I suspect with the location, they are quite expected. Apart from this we were pretty happy there. It was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for the Dark skies festival weekend this past Friday and Saturday night. We were able to get a really good rate. The hotel is a little jaunt outside of Jasper, so could be a little inconvenient if you don't hike or have wheels. The room was #29 it was more than comfortable..king sized bed, gas fireplace, balcony. The grounds were beautiful right on the lake with a nice dock with benches, and you can also rent canoes and kayaks etc. we did not partake of those considering the time of year. Check in was smooth, and the clerks were very pleasant. We had coupons for breakfast and what impressed me about that was that you could order off the menu; not your usual powdered eggs and cold bacon buffet...
We decided to eat at the restaurant there; the pines for dinner...which you had to make reservations for. Yes, it is expensive, but the service from our waiter Mathew was bar none, he gave suggestions, answered questions, and gave great service! My husband had the elk steak the first night, and he was dissapointed; it turned out tough and he did not really enjoy the sides...I had the tenderloin and was not dissapointed at all...everything on my plate was really nice, the asparagus was a little overdone...but other than that it was a great portion, and I shared...the next night hubby had the wild boar, and I had the tenderloin again...Mathew explained with apology of the fact that they only had one cook as they were doing another function, and yes it was a little slower....but he provided the wine in quick fashion so all was good...and actually the meal was better than the night before. I would recommend this resort, BUT request a room on the top floor as our neighbors woke us up each morning...walls are paper thin....

Room Tip: Make sure you get a top floor....we were woken up each morning by our neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSDee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The main advantage of this hotel is that it's outside of the township itself, so it's fairly quiet. You get a nice view of the lake from most of the rooms, it's a picturesque property.

The room itself was nice, we had a fireplace (gas) with a TV and a couch. The buildings themselves are a little old so you can hear your upstairs neighbours pretty easily. The hot tub was good apart from the very bright and constantly changing coloured lights - if you're looking to relax then super bright flashing lights might not help you.

It's not cheap, but nothing in Jasper is! Overall it's a nice hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtenay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this resort before and we loved it, so we decided to stay here again. The bathroom was very dirty, the corners had dirt built up, there was something on the walls by the toilet, there was stuff in the grout lines, and the tub and sink looked really grubby (so did the bath matt). Also, none of the lamps were set up properly with the light switched, so you would turn on the switch and nothing would turn on, so you fumble around in the dark to find the lamp. We were very disappointed with our stay, and we will not be returning. This place did hold a special place for us since this is where my husband proposed to me on our first stay

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kymberly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I only had one night here, wished it was longer. Beautiful location and view. The leaves on the aspen trees had turned an awesome yellow for the Fall. Nice and peaceful location yet still a short drive to town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
926 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Lake Resort

Property: Pyramid Lake Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Coast Pyramid Lake Resort)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramid Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pyramid Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Pyramid Lake Hotel Jasper
Pyramid Lake Jasper
Coast Pyramid Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing