We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay Away from it All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pyramid Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay Away from it All”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel May 14th and 15th 2010, It is a nice hotel up in the mountains a little over 5 kms away from the town of Jasper. We got it for a good price on Travel Zoo for 2 nights @ $99 / night and it also included 2 breakfasts in total and 25% off all other food purchases. Not a bad deal for this property
They had only been open for the season 3 weeks till this point and were just ramping up staff and the property for the summer months. The property is clean and the staff are accommodating but like most hotels if you don't speak up about what you want or the deal you have you will miss out. We arrived early for check in and were listed to be placed into room 40 for our stay. It wasn't ready yet so they worked to get us in right away. I mentioned that I didn't mind waiting but they insisted on getting me checked in. They ended up placing us into room 36. Not problem. We went and checked it out. Room 36 is on the lower floor with a lower balcony...It was a nice room but when we spotted that our original room 40 was a top floor room with a great view that also had vaulted ceilings we decided to go back and ask them to give us back room 40. I know what is the big deal right. Well on vacation if you can get a better feeling from a place or have a better view why not. We headed back to the front desk and asked to be switched back to room 40. Sadly after a bit of convincing on our part of why room 40 was different than room 36 we were accommodated. The room wasn't ready for check in yet but like I said before we didn't mind. We went and checked out Jasper for a few hours then came back and checked into room 40 without any issues. After that it was all good. When we got into the room it felt so much better. The vaulted ceilings made the room feel so much bigger and grand. If you can try to get on the top floor in the middle 2 rooms and you will be much happier you did.
There is no Swimming pool at this resort and the hot tub didn't look all that great so we didn't use it. I would say all in all that these rooms should cost approx $120 for the night based on what I experienced so if you can get a deal you will be happy here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajar_desde_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    228
    99
    63
    32
See reviews for
149
285
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

What more could you want great people fantastic food and the view to die for this is a must in jasper .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketravelGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed at Pyramid Lake resort for three nights in a superior Whistler Suite. Bedroom was small and space for hanging clothes is limited. We've stayed at the resort in 2004 and the rooms haven't be undated and are starting to show it. Our room was on the ground level and we never hear anything from the people in the room above. But the couple we were traveling with also had a ground floor room and got awakened 1 or 2 times each night by the couple above with 2 dogs, one a puppy, that had to go out in the middle of the night. Internet access was ok but a little slow 500k/s.
Great views of the lake and Pyramid Mtn. and lots of elk on the drive into Jasper from resort. I wouldn't recommend staying at the resort unless you have a car. It's a LONG walk.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fknight636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The room was ok, comfortable enough. The value for money can't be high as we didn't have breakfast included. You can say it's Jasper's way...though prepare to spend some extra bucks in food. The location of the hotel is good, very quiet and pyramid lake is very beautiful. I believe that in Jasper almost all the resorts are expensive but it hurts a bit without breakfast. Even though these comments you won't regret staying there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara-Tiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel in September 2009 for three nights on a mother/daughter trip to Jasper.
The resort itself is approximately 5km up the mountain from Jasper townsite, so it would be necessary for anyone staying there to have a vehicle if they wanted to go into town or go touring around the area.
Due to wanting some extra space, we booked a Tekkera Suite which included a kitchen/living room and queen bedroom on the main floor with an upper loft containing a queen bed along with a sofa bed.
The room was well decorated and clean with ample supplies and amenities for our stay.
As we were travelling with a pet, we ended up cooking alot of our meals in the room and also ordered take out from the hotel restaurant and the food there was exceptional.
Along with the boat rentals down at the lake, the resort also has a fitness centre, steam room, and outdoor hot tub which was great at the end of a long day.
Both the front desk staff and cleaning staff were fantastic and always checking in to see if we needed anything throughout our stay.
Check in and check out went smoothly with no issues to note.
Overall a great stay at a great resort!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband, daughter and I stayed in a 1-bedroom Cavel Suite on the 2nd floor for one night on a recent trip thru the Rockies. This resort is located in a very pretty setting on Pyramid Lake with some great mountain and lake views. The cabins are scattered on a hillside overlooking the lake - it's definately not the place to stay for anyone who has difficulty walking. Our room was a little dated, but it had that "cabin"feel to it and it was definately clean and comfortable. Our queen sized bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, however our daughter said the pullout sofa in the livingroom area was not.
The layout of this suite felt spacious for the 3 of us. It had a livingroom/kitchenette/full bathroom and seperate bedroom. Although we didn't use it, the kitchenette was fairly new and clean and would be a great for anyone on an extended stay.
We noticed there is no A/C, which might be an issue during the summer months, but was not an issue for us.
Service was excellent at the front desk as well as at the restaurant.
We ate twice at the restaurant and felt the food was very good as well. The Elk and Bison dishes were excellent.
We found a deal on travelzoo to stay here and asked for a room upgrade when we arrived, which was granted, so we definately felt it was well worth what we'd paid.....$139CAD.

If you are looking for rustic-cabin like accom. in a beautiful, secluded mountain setting you will like this place. If you are looking for a more typical hotel with elevators and want to be within walking distance to downtown Jasper, this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
320 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We really liked this place and cannot understand some of the earlier negative reviews.

The rooms were large and comfortable although a little dated but they had large balconies with beautiful views over the lake.

We had a very good evening meal in the restaurant with a very nice friendly server who smiled continuously.

As we prepared to leave the next morning the car park outside the restaurant was full of elk/moose - sorry cannot remember which, that were quietly grazing on the grass areas with no fear of the humans around them.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.9 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.4 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Lake Resort

Property: Pyramid Lake Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Coast Pyramid Lake Resort)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramid Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pyramid Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Pyramid Lake Hotel Jasper
Pyramid Lake Jasper
Coast Pyramid Lake Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing