We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cozy and fun!”
Review of Bear Hill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bear Hill Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

loved this place! we had a delux cabin with some friends and it was so much fun! we will stay again for sure. was really nice to take a short walk into town for everything and have the woods in the back to feel like you are in nature. the only negative thing was the hot tub was pretty gross and dirty at night, but i guess that would happen with that many people staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here with friends from France to show them our beautiful mountains. Check in was so quick and easy. They gave us adjoining rooms, which we loved! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were great! We loved having a wood burning fireplace in both rooms. We purchased firewood from the office at a very reasonable price. The location was great also. We were easily able to walk to the main part of town with my three year old. Will definitely be staying here again!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a wood burning fireplace, makes for great ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here on a short overnight visit to Jasper after driving up the Icefield Parkway from Canmore.
Check in was easy and efficient, Our cabin was just around the rear from reception. Smallish but warm and comfy and ideal for one night.
The walk into the main area of town was pleasant enough, about 10 mins to the bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was really the best thing about Bear Hill lodge -fresh fruits with lovely home made cereals and scones, with plenty of tea or coffee. Brilliant.
Well worth the long journey - especially the drive back down the following morning. Magnificent scenery I'll never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hywel_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is our go to place when we visit Jasper. We stayed there for a weekend in September '13.
Always clean and tidy. The cabins are spacious and have fireplaces. Have seating for outside so you can sit and look at the beautiful views Has a nice hot tub that you can use after you have been sightseeing and your feet our tired. They offer a morning breakfast on site and has delicious items from the bear paw bakery. Quiet there. Will be back again

Room Tip: They don't have a fitness center. All the cabins are nicely situated. We have stayed in the lodg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

When we arrived we asked if any chalet was available, the guy at the front dest told us that they had only a room upstair or 1 chalet. After looking at the chalet I noticed that the soda machine was attached to it and told the receptionnist that I was sorry but we wanted something quieter and was told that only another one was available but it was the most expensive one. We agreed to take it. Since the Wi Fi was not working, I went to the office to get my emails and overheard the receptionnist (different one, new shift)talking to walk in and telling them that had several chalets available!!!
I did ask her about it and she said she did not understood why I was not given any other options. She did contact the owner and when we came back after dinner the only option we were offered by the owner was to switch cabin at 10:30pm with no apology.
Room was run down, wi fi was not working. Wort experience of our entire vacation. Best experience was www.glacierguides.com lodge in Montana. Bear Hill needs to go there and learn about customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeankingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in Queen Cottage for 3 nights. We felt we were far removed from Jasper downtown, but it would have been a short walk. We should have walked as we spent way too much time at Bear Paw Bakery for their goodies-especially the Nanaiamo bars-UUUMMMMMM! Clean, comfortable (except the bed-seemed to be missing a mattress. We did not try the breakfast as thought a bit expensive for juice & carbs. There were enough dishes in the cottage where we could cook our breakfast to save money. Although they were fully booked a couple of the nights we were there we did not hear anyone. Wi-fi worked well-we were very near the office. They had laundry, a hot tub but we did not use. If we were lucky enough to be back in Jasper (thought Jasper to be very expensive)-would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We rented three cabins for 5 people,2 couples and one single. Absolutely loved it there. Great scenery, even though it is in town, we felt we were far removed. Clean,comfortable,breakfast was great.Although they were fully booked,we were not bother or heard anyone. We sat out until late nite chatting. Will for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
887 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Hill Lodge

Address: 100 Bonhomme Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: £108 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Hill Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bear Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Hill Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing