We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Hill Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
199
206
55
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
206
55
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolaqueen cabinheritage log cabinsingle bedhot tub and saunagas fireplacecentral heatingbreakfast was excellentminute strolla lovely place to staythese cabinsstay there againcontinental breakfastwithin easy walking distancestayed here for nightswalk into townroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, which was enough. We stayed in canada for 3 weeks and this was one of the worst stays. On check in the staff were not friendly, nor helpful, basically not welcoming. The room was nice, but with all the notices in the room e.g charges if dishes not done made it feel uncomfortable. Would recommend if the staff were friendlier. If you are welcoming tourists to your country it would be nice to feel welcomed!!! P.s we paid upfront for our room at time of booking before even flying to canada, so to ask for a £200 pre auth i feel is unacceptable as the room was paid in advance and you dont have dining facilities at the time of our booking which could incur charges so why charge £200??? Just felt check in was based on gaining card details, as working previously on a hotel reception desk i feel this is a bad perception guests see/feel before settling in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hollz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The lodge is a series of cabins of different sizes on a quiet road in Jasper.

The pros: the road is really quiet and it was nice to feel like we were far away from city life. It's also close enough to walk in to Jasper to get whatever you need. They also provide free bear spray rental.

I struggled a little with the self catering equipment. There is no oven, only a hob, microwave and toaster, and the pans were not non-stick so I'm glad we didn't set off the fire alarm. The staff do offer to give you other equipment that you might need but we didn't want to keep bothering them every time I though of something else I needed. We also had the cabin at the front of the property so it felt like people could look in on us.

They do offer breakfast on the premises and they also have a hot tub in the main area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezrovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a night, rustic little cabins, ours had very few plugs available.
TV was not updated (still has an old CRT) but the cabin was clean.
The beds in our cabin were very hard, which is good for me, but not so much for some people..... mattress only on a piece of plywood ... no box-spring.
The continental breakfast offered was excellent, a real bonus.
Reasonably priced accommodations if not looking for anything fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed a night and were left a note to let ourselves in.
We didn't see the host until the next morning as we were leaving. This did feel a bit odd as we felt like we were invading some ones home.
The room was comfortable and kind of old fashioned but we were comfortable.
We are tea drinkers and would have likes some tea but the herbal tea was very good.
The TV was tiny and very difficult to watch anything from the bed.
We enjoyed watching people go by from the window seat.
We had the largest (and in my opinion the nicest room). It was immaculately clean.
Although it is a B and B there was no breakfast provided. Given the price, we would have either liked the price to reflect no breakfast or given even a continental breakfast.
However for some reason the accommodation in Jasper is expensive.
Everyone said how hospitable the host was but we did not see her for long enough to comment.
She seemed nice when we spoke to her to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Close to downtown. All the amenities of a hotel, but rustic and more private, lots of space in the cabin, and has everything you could need for your stay. Girlfriend weekend getaway with a baby and a dog, and it was perfect!! Will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews