We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tonquin Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
173
379
339
151
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
379
339
151
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribfamily suiteindoor poolthird floorbeds were very comfortableseparate bedroomcoffee makerliving areafull kitchenthe main streetlake louisetubsfireplacekitchenettesaunaskiingedmonton
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had a basic room with a queen bed. The hotel is right at the beginning of the town (we missed it when we first drove in), and it's only about a 10 min walk to the shops & restaurants. The bed was comfy, there was a good sized flat screen TV, mini fridge, AC, coffee maker, kettle, bathroom, and free wifi. The size of the room was fine for 2 people. We were lucky that we got a parking spot right by our room (they don't have assigned parking). The pool looked decent, but we didn't end up going in it because it was a bit cold and inside. We did spend a lot of time in the whirl pool though. It was luke warm, but it was hot outside so that was fine with me. The only complaints I have are the fact that the air conditioner is loud (although I'm used to using a fan at home so didn't bother me too much except when it would randomly get even louder for a minute and woke me up a few times). Also, the bathroom door was really hard to open and close and we had no option of not paying for breakfast even though we found the breakfast not great for it's price (should have gone to Tim Horton's) and it only goes until 10 am so we ended up missing it on the last day. Overall, decent hotel- a bit expensive, but what can you expect for Jasper during the busy season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suelew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our amenities during your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast and have forwarded your comments to the Manager of the Prime Rib Village. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to the Canadian Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just a very very basic motel.
Big and crowd.
Very small rooms.
The quality / price ratio is really bad.
Personal at reception Desk is correct.
No breakfast.
Far from downtime to go walking.
There are many different options In Jasper, i'll try something different for sure next time.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank anagbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Tonquin Inn. I am glad to hear that the front desk was helpful during your stay. Although we are a 10 minute walk to the downtown, we do offer complimentary taxi service to the downtown upon request. We do offer breakfast from 7am to 10am at the Prime Rib Village which is located on our property across from the front desk. We look forward to seeing you back at the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

With Jasper being a popular destination in summer, the majority of lakeside lodges and chalets get booked out early. The Tonquin was not my first choice but with all lodges being booked out, I reserved a junior suite which I was pleasantly surprised with. The room is split level with the bed on the higher level and living area (couch, TV & fireplace) on the lower level.
The fireplace is recessed into a nicely tiled feature wall which gives the room a nice modern feel.
Parking is available on the hotel grounds but can be quite full in the evenings. We found ourself parking on the street as it gave us better access to our room.
Internet access is free via Wifi and provides adequate speeds for normal internet surfing.
One downside is there is no safe in the room, but we didn't feel this was a major concern to give a lower rating.
On site, is Prime Rib restaurant which also serves breakfast. We didn't eat dinner there but it seems to be quite popular.
Overall, happy with the stay at Tonquin Inn and would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: The junior suite included the living area which gave the room a great feeling of space.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tonquin Inn and that you were pleasantly surprises.. It is our top priority to provide our guests with a positive experience while visiting us and we thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you back at the Tonquin Inn on your next vacation to the Canadian Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There so much to do and see in Jasper and its surrounding national park, so we were only at the hotel to sleep. Had dinner and breakfast in the village. Nice and friendly staff.
Tip : Jasper Wildlife Discovery Tour. Guided by a former park ranger who knows where to see bears, elks, eagles, sheep, moose etc. Picks you up at and returns you to the hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WvB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

There is definitely a lot to do and see in Jasper and the National Park. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the tour guide was able to enhance your wildlife experience during your discovery tour. We hope that your thoroughly enjoyed the remainder of your visit to Canada and that you had a safe return journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed here in April, 2014 for two nights and again in July, 2014 for two nights. As a family we enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were clean and modern. The pool and indoor hot tub were great after hiking! The outdoor hot tubs were not open in April, it was still chilly out! But in July we loved them, they were not overly hot but it was so hot outside that we enjoyed sitting in them! The only down side was the portable air conditioner didn't cool the back room, so we were warm to sleep and the front area was too cold. We enjoyed having a full size fridge and stove with dishes! We will go back but maybe not in the hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the amenities provided by the Tonquin Inn. We are especially glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Jasper. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews