We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for a Suite with a Loft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value for a Suite with a Loft”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were a family of 5 and we were able to snag a suite at this location which had 3 single beds and 1 queen size bed, plus an extra sofa bed in the living room that we did not use. The living room also had a TV, fireplace, and next to it was a full sized kitchen & fridge. The room with the queen sized bed was small, as well as the bathroom. But the loft room that had the 3 single beds were spacious, and it even had a TV which is an added plus. There was also a window up in the loft so we can let the cool breeze into the room.

I could not book this directly with BW as the rates they were quoting was a crazy $600/nite so I tried Orbitz instead and luckily got this suite for a Thu/Fri nite last month, for under $300/nite. The only negative was that our room was on the 2nd floor and they did not have an elevator. It was just a pain to drag one's luggage up the stairs but was bearable!

Surprised that this BW location did not offer free breakfast, but one had the option to have it at their restaurant. Since we had the kitchen, we made full use of it for breakfast, since the Robinson grocery was just a couple of blocks away. BW provided a well stocked kitchen complete with utensils, pots & pans, toaster, electric kettle, microwave & coffee maker. They even provided the dish detergent, scrub brush for us to hand wash our dishes; and the added touch of a set of salt & pepper shaker! Although there were only 2 small chairs in the room by the countertop ledge, plus the chair up in the loft so the rest just sat on the sofa for bfast!

Pool was nice although water is a tad cold, but it was a nice dip in the hot tub, as well as a plus to not only have a sauna but as well as a steam bath. Too bad it closes early at 10pm. It would have been nice to have this open till 11pm at least since one usually got back to the hotel late since it was still bright at 8pm so we always got back to our hotel past 9pm after having dinner in town.

Patricia Lake was a short drive from the hotel so we got to visit it twice to take beautiful pictures at different times in the day. Maligne Lake was still frozen but it was worth the drive with its nice scenery & snow capped mountains especially just past the boat dock.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear CJA

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the misunderstanding in regards to the $600 suite and our 2 bedroom suites. The room you stayed in is one of our popular 2 bedroom family suites.
The $600 suite is our signature Cavell Executive suite. A lovely suite with 3 floors, 2 bedrooms plus loft, 2 ½ baths, full kitchen, dining room, 2 fireplaces, 6 person Jacuzzi, balcony with BBQ and view of Mt. Edith Cavell.

Our 2 bedroom suites are located on the 2nd floor with mountain views and although we do not have elevators, we are always happy to assist our guests with their luggage to any of the rooms. I am sorry that this service was not offered to you upon check in.

Complimentary Continental breakfast is provided at Best Western properties that do not have a full service restaurant. As we have a full service restaurant, we offer a full hot buffet breakfast at a cost of $13.95 plus tax. We also offer bed and breakfast packages that are a great value. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the kitchen in your room.

Recommended pool temperatures are between 78F - 82F. We run our pool between 81F-82F. If temperatures are higher than this, increased use of chemical disinfectants are required which is what we would like to avoid. Pleased to hear you enjoyed a dip in our hot tub and appreciate the praise of our new Sauna and Steam room. Unfortunately we need to close our pool facility at 10pm so that the minimal amount of chlorine treatment has time to rest and we have an opportunity to service the entire area.

We hope you will have a chance to return and experience the boat cruise to Spirit Island and World famous Maligne Lake. We would welcome the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future.
Sincerely
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    660
    364
    123
    80
See reviews for
551
691
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel, no noise at night which was good , swimming pool cold but hot tub fine , had pool to ourselves , would recommend this place for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Vic Australia
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

When we checked we found the room not as expected and the very helpful staff at the front desk upgraded us without question. The room we had was beautifully fitted out and very comfortable. Large bathroom and fluffy towels. The bed was ver comfortable however the doona was a little too heavy and thick. A lighter doona would make for a more comfortable sleep. Wifi is free and worked very well allowing us to keep up to date with family and friends. Breakfast is not included in the tariff and, on this trip, the first Best Western that didn't include the breakfast. We enjoyed a meal in the dining room and it was very good and well priced with friendly staff. We would definatly come again but it would be nice if at least a continental breakfast was included in the rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the terrace garden attached to the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a good sized hotel where I stayed 3 nights. I had a studio room which has a lounge with kitchinette and bedroom upstairs and a balcony. There is a small bathroom with bath. A good spacious room at a reasonable price. There is an impressive indoor pool with jacuzzi and sauna. The pool has an outdoor patio area. There is a restaurant which is ok at best. The dinner menu is limited and the only breakfast option is a buffet which is expensive.However I have still to find a decent restaurant in Jasper. It can be quite a way from your car to the room and there are no lifts with 4 floors. I would stay again.

Room Tip: The upper floors have balconys but there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very surprised to find a kitchenette in our room, free WIFI, laundrey facilities great and not expensive, first night on our travels we did not get billed for parking. Really could not complain,. disappointed we actually cancelled a night to have an extra in Banff. Jasper is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trigger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed one night on a long weekend - 4 adults, sharing a 'loft room'. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the back - facing the hillside and another motel with cabins. The main room area was compact with a sofa bed a small eating table, and a couple of side dining chairs, along with a small wood-burning fireplace (no wood was supplied, and we didn't use it). There was a small kitchenette with 2 burner stove, sink, and fridge. Dishes and utensils for 4 were supplied. There was a small bedroom off the main area with a double bed, and picture window (could be opened). There was a small balcony off the main room with a couple of plastic chairs. There was a sleeping 'loft' up some narrow stairs from the main area, with a double bed, small cloths hanging space, and a skylight that opened.

The beds were comfy, and the small bathroom was neat and clean. The bath toiletries were minimal for 4 - only one small shampoo and conditioner; 4 sets of towels were supplied. No problem with hot water, etc.

The only drawback was there was no place in the small entry-way to hang clothes, only a folding suitcase rack in the small 'wedge area' under the stairs to the loft. The loft had the only place to hang garments. A note for winter travelers - the fireplace was very close to the balcony door and its curtains; take care if you have a fire; an extinguisher was supplied.

Check in and check out was quick, friendly and efficient. We got a coupon for discounted meals at the inn restaurant, so we ate there. The food was tasty and the service good. There were two eating areas in the restaurant - one more like a lounge, and that had a glass wall viewing the small pool area. We ate in the other half - which overlooked an inner courtyard; it was more appealing to us. Prices were about $15 - $20 per entree; reasonable for Jasper.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent two nights in a suite at the Best Western Jasper Inn and Suites on a ground floor, exterior hallway suite. The layout had its pluses and minuses.

On the plus side, the living room of the suite was very spacious and we were able to spread out to read, to surf the net, to watch TV, etc. The suite had a full refrigerator / freezer and kitchen ware, which allowed us to buy our own groceries and eat breakfast in our suite. We were able to park right outside our room, which made unpacking and packing the car a snap. The suites were well maintained and kept quite clean. The hotel property sits in the motel cluster at the north end of Jasper. There is a similar cluster at the south end. There are no "motor hotels" in the center of Jasper. The hotel is loosely within walking distance of the center of Jasper - it is about three quarters of a mile from the hotel to the southern end of the shopping / restaurant district of Jasper. The Best Western is the closest hotel to the center of town in the northern cluster, although the others are not much further away. We did not have any problems with noise, although we did hear guests outside on occasion. Front desk staff were helpful and polite. The wireless internet connection worked exceptionally well and reasonably fast. We were given a passcode at check-in, but never had to enter it.

Cons: The bedroom itself is quite small. The room had a queen size bed, and the door could not be fully opened because it bumped into the bed. To get from the left side of the bed (as one faced the headboard) to the hallway outside the bedroom, one had to first close the bedroom door and then open it. There was a lack of closet / shelving space, although we were able to make do. The room we were in was not air conditioned, although a large floor fan is provided in the room. The bathroom is located off the main hallway / kitchen set up, and is not entered from the bedroom.

This is not a fancy facility, but it was comfortable, clean and the suite layout gave us room to spread out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing