We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looked.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Better than it looked.”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Pleasant and helpful staff, nice restaurant, good room. Walked in off the street for this one and got a decent price, enjoyed our stay here, and yes, will use again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SushiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    660
    364
    124
    80
See reviews for
552
691
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Very nice rooms, restaurant, and lounge. All staff we very nice and provided assistance with local area details. Great location.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottm
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Had a great 3 night stay.
The room looked a bit like a cell block from the outside, but was actually very spacious.
Room was extremely clean on arrival.
Our suite had it's own kitchen and cooking facities and even a full size fridge freezer.
(You are asked to either wash your own pots or pay a supplement for the maid to do it)
It also had a separate bedroom with its own door - great for a peaceful nights sleep.
We never hear any noise from neighbouring rooms.
There was also a in-room safe a small private patio, and free wi-fi.
The hotel is in a quiet location - yet only about a 10 minute walk to Jasper centre and only 5mins walk to the local supermarket.
The restaurant served good quality food a sensible prices. The service was excellent.
We ate both an evening meal here and also treid the buffet breakfast.
The swimming pool complex was very clean and tidy and provided separate towels.
The bar staff even gave us a free cup of milk on arrival so we could make a cup of tea.
We would love to return here at sometime in the future.
I can't fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davrob_nottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you ever visiting Jasper ab, this is the place to stay clean and tidy and great location and the staff provide you with excellent service...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Elias S

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are always pleased to hear when we have provided a "Great" experience.
We will pass on your kind words to our staff.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Englan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and found it met our needs but is nothing special. It does have a slightly 70s vibe. Thought the room layout was a little odd, huge sitting area with a fire place and then a small bedroom with just enough room for a bed. It was a bit like sleeping in a cupboard, or a static caravan! The fridge made some strange noises but other than the room was quiet. Our room was on the ground floor just by reception. The location is fine it is about a ten minute walk to the centre of Jasper where most of the restaurants are.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitst0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stay in a best western in Calgary and it was way less expensive with a way better room ! The staff at Jasper at the reception is ok but not much. However, at the restaurant the staff was very friendly. The room were we stay for 2 nights was very small and not very clean...I found a lot of hair in the bath and they weren't mine !

Room Tip: Maybe try the cabine in front of the best western, I heard they are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Cathsoph

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We are very sorry that we were not aware of this at the time of your stay and that you left disappointed.
We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
We hope you will give us a chance to host you again and the opportunity to make amends.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was the most we ever paid for a motel, and with very low value. The room was old and run down, and the breakfast was not included. When I pointed out that most Best Westerns included breakfast, the receptionist said that is the policy only if there is no restaurant on the premises; since they had a restaurant, the buffet was not included. And it was exorbitant. The Best Western in Gardiner, MT has a restaurant on the premises; the motel issues a certificate for the free breakfast buffet. That's what Jasper should have done.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Bob M

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am very sorry for your disappointment.
Our rates are reflective of our area and are competitive to the other properties in Jasper National Park. We do offer a variety of rates, some which are discounted and some that include our full hot buffet which is a great value.
We appreciate your comments so that we may continue to improve and provide a better product for our guests.
I hope your overall experience in the Canadian Rockies was enjoyable.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing