We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Valentines Day Get Away”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Fantastic 2 night get away staying in the upper loft with a beutiful view of the mountains as well as a wood fireplace and kitchenette giving it a romantic and relaxing atmosphere all in one.The pool , hot tub. steam room, and sauna add to the value. As well there is a restaurant there with a good variety on the menu and breakfast buffet if you want to eat there. Excellant mid week value even if you do not ski there are a couple lakes close by that are cleaned for skating.

Room Tip: Definately the loft as it has the fireplace and bed in the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    637
    346
    117
    78
See reviews for
523
659
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Great midweek getaway for some skiing and relaxation. Good value. Staff were wonderful as I made a booking mistake with the type of room and they were great in helping us get into the type of room we needed. Will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EdmontonErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just got back from 4 day ski trip to Jasper. Family of 5, 3 boys, 2 of them Teenagers. Booked 2 bedroom unit, and was pleasantly surprised to have 3 single beds in second bedroom, so were kids, as they didn't have to share a bed. Beds are comfortable. Unit was clean, and comfortable to stay for a 4 nights. Fireplace nice feature. No kitchen table, only breakfast bench with 2 chairs, but we managed ok. Pool and spa really nice and big, no overpowering chlorine smell one often gets. Restaurant REALLY nice, did not expect that from a hotel restaurant. Nice atmosphere, GREAT service, good food (and cocktail) selection. Would go there even if I would not stay there, that says a lot about the restaurant. Front desk staff also very friendly and helpful. Service often makes the difference between average and "yes, I want to come back". Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Having been born and raised in Jasper I never really had a chance to stay at any of the hotel until recent years. Jasper Inn was always considered one of the best in town with a full restaurant and pool. We've recently stay in two different suites and both were exception from a quality and comfort perspective. I will admit that some of the decor is beginning to show its age, but overall from a feature perspective they were top notch. Featuring rooms for skiers and traveler, most f not all rooms feature ski lockers outside the room door. The restaurant is still considered one of the best in town and a pool and hot tub are a nice treat after skiing or a day hiking. The property is located on the east end of town a short 10 minute walk from the center, it is in a quieter part of the townsite which offers guest a break from the busy streets and shops during peak season.

Room Tip: Book online and check for best available at your rate range, in peak months make sure to book in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DucatiRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Our family stayed at the Jasper Inn for a couple of nights over the Christmas break. It was comfortable and friendly, and very well priced for the season. The hot tub and pool area is wonderful, relaxing and a great temperature after a day on the slopes. Breakfast seemed a bit hit and miss. The first morning, there wasn't much on offer, but the second day it was much improved. We will be back! Highly recommend for families.

Room Tip: Main floor room was easier for parking and carrying luggage (no elevator). Ski lockers were nice ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our second stay here. I have read the last several reviews, but I am reviewing this as a family. We stayed with our family of six and our friends who were also six. The rooms we booked had a nice, albeit simple kitchenette, a large living area big enough to host both families for shared meals. There is a separate bedroom for the parents and for the children a loft with three cozy single beds, as well as a pull-out couch. For a parent's night out we ordered pizza from the restaraunt and the adults dined there. Amazing food....I plan to write a review.
The pool and steam room and sauna are nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TK439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing