We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
437
719
391
127
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
719
391
127
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomsauna and steam roomon site restaurantfull kitchenseparate bedroombreakfast buffetmain floorliving areawood burning fireplacequiet locationstayed here for nightstown centrecoffee makerkitchenetteskylightskiingmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Excellently located within easy walking distance of town. Appearances were a little deceiving as it's better on the inside than it looks from outside. Apartments are in a row on 2 floors but I liked the lay out inside and that there were 3 beds in the second room to fit all the children!!
The pool was very nice and of course there was plenty to see in the surrounding area. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
I would stay here again.
It was a bit busier at night and could be noisy probably because rooms were closer together here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have stayed at this "Motel" type of accomodation in Jasper several times. Not because it is great but because it can easily accomodate a family of at least five. The two bedroom unit has a loft with three single beds, closet and TV. Downstairs has a bedroom with queen bed, kitchenette, living room area with pull out couch, TV and fireplace. Only one bathroom which is extremely small and awkward. No air conditioning, but fans are provided which unfortunately didn't do much except make noise.
Eating counter with two small "low" chairs...which were odd. Appliances worked fine, except watch the toaster...it was unpredictable.

Best Western has taken over this older "Jasper Inn" so beds and bedding have been upgraded, but remaining furniture and carpet need an upgrade. Housekeeping can be slightly improved, but otherwise alright.

We did not use the restaurant, but the pool was reported by the children as "great". Most other Best Western hotels offer a free breakfast included with your stay...this one does not. About a 10-15 minute walk to the main downtown area of Jasper.

Summer rates are steep and way over priced as with every other hotel in this town. $259 + taxes for the two bedroom, whereas this rate is significantly lower for the same room during the winter months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Canada
11
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you're looking for a trusted chain hotel in Jasper, there is no better than the Best Western Inn and Suites. They run a friendly, clean and quiet oasis for all who walk through the door. Do yourself a favor and have dinner at the Inn reastaurant. Between the Lobster Mac'N Cheese, their Steak ala'mode, or their home made peanut butter ice cream on the warm banana cheesecake filled tortilla. You will sleep peacefully dreaming of all the wonderful animals you've seen, the beauty of the mountains and the comfort of the quiet surrounding. But don't miss shopping, hiking, rafting, the tea house. Come once and you'll come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

was camping, rain wouldn't stop so we needed a hotel. the town was very busy due to the jasper rodeo in town. only vacancy we found was at the best western. it was very expensive ($250 per night) and just ok. we got the impression that they knew there was little options and were milking us for all they could. another annoyance was that we've had hotels in jasper comp us a breakfast with each night and we didn't even get that here. +$500 for 2 nights and they wouldn't even throw in a few eggs. not impressed. the room itself was clean and fine and everything. the hide-a-bed was really badly uncomfortable. nothing special.

Room Tip: go elsewhere. it's too expensive here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel and within easy walking access to Jasper town .The staff were very helpful polite and friendly.Rooms were very good and very clean and the breakfast which was included in the room rate was very good with a good selection on offer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews