We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were upgraded to a suit which was fantastic. large clean, great beds etc.
I don't know what the standard rooms are like but it certainly wasn't cheap so the upgrade was nice.
Best thing was the breakfast was very cheap with a very large range of cooked and continental food. On the edge of town so you need to drive in or a long hike to go to restaurants etc

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Ms Anna

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded suite and our lovely breakfast buffet.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    626
    342
    117
    78
See reviews for
516
651
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
449 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a good night's rest and a nice meal at the on-site restaurant. We were seated in the bar, and the bartender was friendly and helpful. In the afternoon, we were treated to a first-hand look at a female elk and a yearling (?) who were hanging out on the lawn. The hot breakfast was good. In the evening, a noisy group of young people were hanging out in the parking lot, but I was too tired to get up to see how many were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear USAwalkers

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay and your wildlife experience. We are pleased to pass on your kind words to our Chef and restaurant employees.
Sorry to hear of the noise disturbance in the parking lot.

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed at the Jasper Best Western in the past and was as impressed this time as the last. Many of the people I was in Jasper with were staying at another hotel and I found that this property outshone theirs. The rooms appeared to be updated and all of the amenities were in good working order. The only thing I would change is the temperature of the room - it was quite hot and there is no air conditioning. But I opened a window and it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HMSorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear HMSorgen

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear of your excellent stay!
With the exceptionally warm summer we just experienced, we are considering A/C installation.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Even though I stayed on points, the accomodations were outstanding. Considering the age of the hotel and the amount of traffic through it, the management has done an outstanding job of maintaining and upgrading the hotel. Right down to sweeping up the cigarette butts and bits of paper in the parking lot. It's the little things that make a difference. We stayed in the loft suite with a fireplace. The only downside is no A/C. I stay over 100 nights a year in a hotel for business and this one is right up there. Add a concierge and you have a five star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Gerry Z

We all love surprises, especially pleasant ones! We are pleased to pass on your comments to our Best Western Team. They re-inforce our committment to the Best Western "I Care" attitude with our property and our rooms.
We are reviewing installation of A/C.
Our Front Desk Agents are always available for Concierge assistance should we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a loft suite for 2 nights which was really nice. Downstairs was a spacious and comfortable living area with fully stocked kitchen (be sure to do any washing up or else you'll be charged extra!) and bathroom and upstairs is a comfortable bedroom with big tv. The only thing I would mention is the lighting wasn't great upstairs, which made it lovely and cosy, but also meant I struggled to see in my suitcase properly!
Breakfast was pretty good, with a choice of cooked food, cereal, fruit, toast, yoghurt, pastries and juice, buffet style.
The location of the hotel is a little way out of the centre of Jasper and a bit of a walk, so that is something just to be aware of. I'd recommend probably going for the bed and breakfast option so you don't have a hike in the mornings to find somewhere to eat!
We had a perfectly pleasant stay, and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Caroyln82

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our cozy lofts and we will take a look at the lighting issue you experienced.
We look forward to hosting you again should you be travelling in our area.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at the property for 3 nights in September 2013. The first night the young people in the room next to us started loud partying at 12:30am...I called the front desk. Partying stopped, then started again at 2:30am. I inquired the next morning if the neighbors would be gone the next night...answer was yes. The second night the loud music and partying started again in a room across from us and below us. The 3rd night...more noise in the middle of the night, and a group of young people were in the woods right behind our room.

Another issue...we stayed in a studio. For two days we told the maid all we needed were clean towels. She didn't have to clean our room. On the third day they clean our room. When I got our credit card bill when we got home there was an extra charge of $15.21 on our bill. I called to ask what it was, they said it was for a dirty dish charge. I washed our dishes for two days, on the morning we left I left our breakfast dishes in the sink. I assume that was the $15 charge. Considering the maid only had to clean our room once in 3 days, and the dishes left in the sink for one day was minimal, in addition to our lack of sleep...that $15 charge was a slap in the face.

As stated in the title of this review...don't bother.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Christie S

We would like to apologize for the noise issues you experienced and very sorry this was not rectified during your stay.
Unfortunately the Front Desk is not always aware if a guest declines housekeeping service, so we sure did not mean to imply "a slap in the face" with the dish charge. If you would like to contact us at reservations@jasperinn.com and mention your tripadivsor comments, we would be more than happy to review your account.
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

east sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Visited the best western for dinner last year whilst on a visit to Jasper with our 9 year old grandson,we all had a fantastic meal and said how great the service was and what a warm welcome we received by the staff.We wished that we had booked to stay at the best western whilst on our visit to Jasper. When on our return home and friends of ours suggested another visit to Canada and a few days stay in Jasper we did not hesitate in phoning the best western and booking our rooms for September 2014. we are now counting the days until our next visit to our favourite place and look forward to our stay in Jasper at the best western.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Tetleydog

Holidays are always exciting to plan and look forward to! We are pleased to hear that you have chosen our property because of our Restaurant and service you received. We renovated our Restaurant in November of 2012 and have a wonderful new menu.
Please let us know if we can assist with any special requests for your room(s).
We look forward to hosting you next September!
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing