We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed at the Jasper Best Western in the past and was as impressed this time as the last. Many of the people I was in Jasper with were staying at another hotel and I found that this property outshone theirs. The rooms appeared to be updated and all of the amenities were in good working order. The only thing I would change is the temperature of the room - it was quite hot and there is no air conditioning. But I opened a window and it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HMSorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear HMSorgen

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear of your excellent stay!
With the exceptionally warm summer we just experienced, we are considering A/C installation.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely
The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Even though I stayed on points, the accomodations were outstanding. Considering the age of the hotel and the amount of traffic through it, the management has done an outstanding job of maintaining and upgrading the hotel. Right down to sweeping up the cigarette butts and bits of paper in the parking lot. It's the little things that make a difference. We stayed in the loft suite with a fireplace. The only downside is no A/C. I stay over 100 nights a year in a hotel for business and this one is right up there. Add a concierge and you have a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Gerry Z

We all love surprises, especially pleasant ones! We are pleased to pass on your comments to our Best Western Team. They re-inforce our committment to the Best Western "I Care" attitude with our property and our rooms.
We are reviewing installation of A/C.
Our Front Desk Agents are always available for Concierge assistance should we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a loft suite for 2 nights which was really nice. Downstairs was a spacious and comfortable living area with fully stocked kitchen (be sure to do any washing up or else you'll be charged extra!) and bathroom and upstairs is a comfortable bedroom with big tv. The only thing I would mention is the lighting wasn't great upstairs, which made it lovely and cosy, but also meant I struggled to see in my suitcase properly!
Breakfast was pretty good, with a choice of cooked food, cereal, fruit, toast, yoghurt, pastries and juice, buffet style.
The location of the hotel is a little way out of the centre of Jasper and a bit of a walk, so that is something just to be aware of. I'd recommend probably going for the bed and breakfast option so you don't have a hike in the mornings to find somewhere to eat!
We had a perfectly pleasant stay, and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Caroyln82

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our cozy lofts and we will take a look at the lighting issue you experienced.
We look forward to hosting you again should you be travelling in our area.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at the property for 3 nights in September 2013. The first night the young people in the room next to us started loud partying at 12:30am...I called the front desk. Partying stopped, then started again at 2:30am. I inquired the next morning if the neighbors would be gone the next night...answer was yes. The second night the loud music and partying started again in a room across from us and below us. The 3rd night...more noise in the middle of the night, and a group of young people were in the woods right behind our room.

Another issue...we stayed in a studio. For two days we told the maid all we needed were clean towels. She didn't have to clean our room. On the third day they clean our room. When I got our credit card bill when we got home there was an extra charge of $15.21 on our bill. I called to ask what it was, they said it was for a dirty dish charge. I washed our dishes for two days, on the morning we left I left our breakfast dishes in the sink. I assume that was the $15 charge. Considering the maid only had to clean our room once in 3 days, and the dishes left in the sink for one day was minimal, in addition to our lack of sleep...that $15 charge was a slap in the face.

As stated in the title of this review...don't bother.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Christie S

We would like to apologize for the noise issues you experienced and very sorry this was not rectified during your stay.
Unfortunately the Front Desk is not always aware if a guest declines housekeeping service, so we sure did not mean to imply "a slap in the face" with the dish charge. If you would like to contact us at reservations@jasperinn.com and mention your tripadivsor comments, we would be more than happy to review your account.
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Visited the best western for dinner last year whilst on a visit to Jasper with our 9 year old grandson,we all had a fantastic meal and said how great the service was and what a warm welcome we received by the staff.We wished that we had booked to stay at the best western whilst on our visit to Jasper. When on our return home and friends of ours suggested another visit to Canada and a few days stay in Jasper we did not hesitate in phoning the best western and booking our rooms for September 2014. we are now counting the days until our next visit to our favourite place and look forward to our stay in Jasper at the best western.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank tetleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Tetleydog

Holidays are always exciting to plan and look forward to! We are pleased to hear that you have chosen our property because of our Restaurant and service you received. We renovated our Restaurant in November of 2012 and have a wonderful new menu.
Please let us know if we can assist with any special requests for your room(s).
We look forward to hosting you next September!
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a loft room and was disappointed by how small it was. With no AC, the bedroom upstairs was very warm. Fans were provided but with only one plug upstairs, you have to decide whether you want to use the fan, the clock or lamp. Also the stairs are very narrow and steep. Bathroom was fine but with very little counter space there is no where to put your toiletries. Kitchenette was nice to have.
Our big surprise came when we checked out. We were expecting about $200.00 a night (stayed 2 nights) our bill was $486 with the extra fees and taxes. Considering we stayed at the Fairmont Hotel at Lake Louise for two nights and paid $600.00, I would gladly pay the extra $60.00 a night and stay there longer! No comparison!

Room Tip: Go with a regular room. You don't get any more space with a loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Angela S

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the loft suite. We have many different styles of rooms at our Inn and perhaps the one bedroom suite with kitchen and fireplace, located on the main floor may have suited your needs better.
Our room rates are reflective of our area and competitive to the other properties in Jasper National Park.
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As a group of friends we shared a two bedroom apartment that slept 6 for a few days.

The hotel is ok, although I suspect there are probably nicer places in Jasper to stay if you know where! The main advantage was that the apartment was roomy, and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Jasper. The breakfast buffet and pool/sauna area were also good, and for peak season the cost of the apartment was reasonable.

However, the large apartment didn't have much privacy, the loft area was nice but not excluded from the living room. Our other grumble was that only one of the two bathrooms had a shower (the other had a bath without shower head). This wasn't ideal for a large group sharing.

One final point - we found the staff very helpful and friendly when asking about the local area and things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Geoff T

We are sorry to hear that our two bedroom suite did not meet your needs. We only have 2 suites with the extra 1/2 bathroom, the rest only have the one bathroom. Ideally they work well for families of 2 adults and 3 or 4 children.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and pool facility and happy to pass on your kind comments to our staff!
Sincerely

The Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.1 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £77 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing