We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy getaway”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Clean room, cozy and great stop in Jasper. We always stay here as we love the loft rooms. the restaurant is awful though so I would not recommend going there. Overpriced, burns food and offers no compensation for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Kimberlee S

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for praising our popular loft suites.
We are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered in the restaurant and that they were not addressed during your stay. As a gesture of good faith and in the hopes of making amends we will send out a Best Western Gift card to you.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you in the future and the chance to provide a more pleasant experience in our restaurant.

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    640
    346
    118
    78
See reviews for
527
663
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews here. We went with an open mind and were really pleased with our choice. We are a family of five (2 adults, 3 kids). We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was suited well to our needs, mainly 3 separate beds for the kids. The suite had adequate self catering supplies, it was clean and house keeping did a great job each day. All the staff we had reason to talk to were extremely friendly. The pool was clean and well stocked with towels. We ate in the restaurant one night and were equally pleased with the choice of food, service and price. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Jasper (not during winter though or with small kids) and the surrounding area is residential and quiet. If you are a family of similar size you really can't go wrong choosing this hotel. We have stayed at JPL (see review) and this place provides better value for money, is cleaner, more up to date and relaxing. We will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues, and will choose this Best Western as our go to when in Jasper during the winter months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear CanadaScot

Thank you so much for your review and for recommending us as your "go to" property in Jasper.
We are pleased to pass on your comments to all of our employees and
look forward to the opportunity of hosting you and your family again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and myself were in desperate need of time off! We booked a Via Rail train trip and part of that trip put us in Jasper for 4 days. I went on the internet and looked at the comments left by other people and looked at pictures of the hotel and rooms. I phoned and booked a room. When we arrived at the hotel we were met with pleasant friendly people. Our room was wonderful, clean, quiet and had everything we could need. Each day our room was checked and restocked, our bed remade and the room made neat. As we were on foot we thought we would go to the restaurant at the hotel. Wonderful choice, the staff were friendly, we were met and seated right away, all was clean tidy and very nice. The food was unbelievable! Fantastic variety on the menu. If I were to go back or recommend a place it would without even a second thought be this establishment. Everyone we met from the handy man to the manager they were very friendly. Always a smile and hello how are you? Over the 4 days we had our much needed rest and left feeling like we had our very own personal staff. Wonderful wonderful. Thank you so very much for the service.

Room Tip: rooms away from the road are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Janice E

Your positive review spotlights the "Awesome" working environment in which we are all so fortunate to be apart of. Our employees are our ambassadors for our property and our area and we are proud to be represented by each and everyone of these individuals!
It gives us great pleasure to pass on your kind words and your comments regarding your wonderful stay to our entire team!

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Best Western Jasper Inn&Suites was a great place to stay with beautiful scenery. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We were a party of 6, and the suite we stayed in allowed all 4 kids to have their own bed. The rooms were very clean, quiet and spacious. The buffet breakfast was also very good and affordable if purchased with your room ahead of time. Downtown Jasper was about a 5 minute walk. We would recommend this motel to anybody looking for a good place to stay for a good price. Our rate was $199 which included the breakfast buffet. I'm sure this was an "off season" rate, so I can't vouch for the busy season prices

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear peterjackie,
Our 2 bedroom suites are very popular with families as the children always love the loft with the 3 single beds. We are happy to hear that this room suited you so well and that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Jasper National Park.
Thank you so much for posting your review!
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This place is not much to look at from the outside, but once we checked in we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, with a kitchenette and a (small) seperate bedroom area. There was a fireplace, but unfortunately they only gave us fake logs to burn. It would've been nicer to have a real roaring fire. The pool area is very nice, and the hot tub was relaxing. My husband still raves about the steam room! We ate breakfast in the restaurant- only $9.95 for a very good buffet. It included, eggs, bacon, potatoes, french toast, breads/croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereals. We did not go away hungry! The hotel is located at the end of town, a bit far to walk to the resaurants. There's plenty of parking, and staff was polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear umbrellaflowers

We are very familiar with this term, "Looks are deceiving" as with the local animals that surround us in our beautiful National Park. The elk who may look tame or the bears seen on the side of the highway that look so Teddy- Bear like, are both wild animals and should be viewed from a distance. We are pleased to hear that you did not keep your distance after viewing us from the outside and that you were pleasantly surprised with your room and our newly renovated steamroom. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary firelog each day that is environmentally friendly, however our guests are welcome to bring firewood should they wish a more traditional fire.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review!
Sincerely

The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisku, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed at best westerns in the past, but the jasper Inn & Suites has something special. Maybe it's the rooms with the bedroom in the loft or the location on the edge of the town of Jasper or possibly the restaurant with very good food or maybe the friendly staff.
Either way, my trip for business was made more enjoyable because of my hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Blaine M

Its always a good thing when we read "Pleasant Business Trip"! It lets us know that you had a pleasant experience and successful business trip rolled into one. Your review also lets us know that we are not the standard 'cookie cutter' hotel and we are pleased to hear this!
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our 'unique' Inn.

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 2 days in Jasper. When we drove up to the hotel and pulled into the parking lot I really was unsure about the hotel. From the outside it really isn't very attractive. The check in was quick and efficient. We drove to the back of the hotel to get to our room. We had a suite with the loft bedroom. The rooms were much better than I was expecting. They're large and very clean, although a bit outdated. The bed was upstairs in the loft and was very comfortable. The lack of a/c could be a problem in the summer. We had breakfast at the Inn Restaurant. They only served a buffet breakfast for $9.95 and it was a very limited buffet with only 2-3 hot items. The restaurant was nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful. We were at breakfast for about half an hour and by the time we got back to our room it was already cleaned!! What a great surprise. There is a kitchen in the room. What surprised me is that there is a $15 charge for housekeeping to wash the dishes. I don't understand why it's ok to clean bathrooms and make beds but it's an extra charge to wash the dishes. This is the first time I came across anything like this. Otherwise, the hotel is nice and clean. We did drive into town as it was a bit of a walk in the cold but on a nice day it wouldn't be a bad walk - maybe 15 minutes or so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear jebbyg

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
Perhaps it is true then that one can not judge a 'book by its cover' or 'a hotel by its exterior 'so to speak. Our exterior building was built in the 70's so definitely not that brand spanking new look but many years of constant care and attention and warm, friendly service has proven many valued return guests to our family style property.
To address your question and surprise in regards to our dish charge, we only process this charge should a guest prepare a full meal and use all of the dishes, pots, pans, etc, leaving them for the housekeeping staff, which the money goes directly to. This is a pretty standard policy in hotels with kitchens. If only a few cups and glasses are used then housekeeping takes care of this without any additional charge of course.
We are pleased to pass on your kind comments to our employees for their quick and efficient service!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing