We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for one night in one of the loft suites. It was clean, but there was a room full of kids next door who made a lot of noise. I wish the parents would of taken care of the noise level!! The lounge was a nice place to grab some good eats and drinks. Marmot had amazing powder that Saturday!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear joanna a

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Great to hear you enjoyed the loft suite and our newly renovated restaurant. Always a treat when you can enjoy fresh powder! The ski conditions really are amazing right now!
Warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    640
    346
    118
    78
See reviews for
527
663
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ryley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for Christmas and this was our first time to Jasper. We stayed in a loft suite and there were 6 of us. It was exactly what we were looking for. It was very roomy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms as well. There is not one complaint I have about our stay and would highly recommend for any family. We loved the loft and the fact that there were 3 twin beds and their own tv. Our family consisted of 4 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child and there was lots of room for us all and with the loft it made it even more roomy. The price was great as well. Will defiantly return each year and no issues what so ever with our stay. The location is wonderful and a short walk downtown.

Room Tip: I would recommend for families the loft suites. VERY ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Stacey A

We all enjoy working in this 'family atomosphere' created over many years and strive to provide the best service possible with clean and comfortable rooms. It is very rewarding to read your review and to share your comments with all of our valued employees. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you and warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The bed was very comfy and loved the fireplace. Though, wish they had bigger wine glasses for after a day of skiing. We made our meals in the kitchen and they had everything we needed. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Heather S

We also love a nice big glass of wine after a day on the slopes! If you are staying with us again in the future, we would be happy to arrange for larger wine glasses to have ready in your room apres ski!
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you and warm regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in a 1-bedroom loft suite with a kitchenette and wood burning fireplace. We felt like we had our own cabin in the mountains. The kids loved the fact that they each had their own bed in the loft area and it was so convenient to bring food and cook breakfast and dinner in the room before and after hitting the slopes at Marmot. We brought our own wood, and the fireplace made the whole place feel cozy. We stayed at the JPL last year; this experience was better! If you have kids, look no further!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ksg734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear ksg734

Our two bedroom family suites are very popular with the 3 single beds in the loft, giving room for everyone as you have mentioned and its always nice to find cozy accommodation to suit the whole family. We are happy to be able to provide this option for families who want to get away to the mountains!
Thank you for sharing your family ski holiday!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very good overall. Sicamous was outstanding for bieng in a small town. Jasper was a little pricey.....but it is jasper of course. I really liked the friendly atmosphere of the staff and the pool and hot tub were at hit with my kid and I. If your looking for a pet friendly hotel, this is the place. Just book ahead to make sure you secure your pet friendly room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Ryan D

Yes, we agree, it is a little more expensive to live here as well but we are fortunate to enjoy such a beautiful National Park and the reason our staff are so happy!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went for a one night get-away while our son and grandkids skied. The rooms were large and comfortable. The restaurant served very good food at good value. We had a good time in the pool with the grand children. Should have stayed at least two nights. Next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Jon1951

Its always great to hear when Grandparents are having Fun with the grandchildren. We look forward to seeing you all next year for perhaps a multi night stay.
Thank you and kind regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This accommodation was ok. We had a small studio room which was quite nice. My main problem with this venue is that you have to love stairs. The grounds are quite nice and it is in a quiet location but close enough to everything. The restaurant was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Nettie 16

We are sorry to hear of the issue you had with stairs. We do have many styles of suites that are located on the main level should you be visiting us again in the future.

Thank you for your review!
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing