We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom unit with fireplace and kitchen. The unit was well-equipped and comfortable, and the wood-burning fireplace provided a pleasant atmosphere while staying in the mountains. Staff was helpful and accommodating. This is the fifth time I've stayed in a similar unit, and I highly recommend the experience!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Rhffood
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We hope you are a Best Western rewards member and taking advantage of accumulating points and perks with your multiple stays.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    649
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
677
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good place to stay in the winter months when the cabins are closed. Excellent for skiers as there is locked ski storage for every room. It's fairly typical motel but has clean, spacious rooms, an excellent pool and hot tub and on site dinning room. Wood burning fireplace and complementary fire log in the room we chose and good kitchenette with practical kitchen equipment. We would and probably will, stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Smartfox

We appreciate you taking the time to post your view of your recent stay with us!
We hope you and your family will have the opportunity to visit us when the flowers are blooming on our outdoor garden terrace, the ice is off our beautiful glacier lakes and our hiking trails are free of snow.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Best Western Jasper Inn. The weather was VERY COLD, but the welcome was VERY WARM. Our suite was very well appointed with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Meals in the Restaurant were excellent, and all the staff, including the Manager, put themselves out to help us. We would recommend anyone coming to Jasper to stay at the Inn.

DJ & K

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear DJ & K

Sorry to hear you experienced a real Canadian "cold snap" but pleased to know that you enjoyed a 'warm' stay with us!
We hope you have a chance to also visit us in the warmer months and experience the different fun and adventure that Jasper National Park has to offer during the Spring, Summer and Fall.
Kind regards
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel and rooms are nothing fancy but found it to be quite comfortable. The price was reasonable for what it was and the location was good. The staff was very friendly and we originally planned two nights but were enjoying everything so much we stayed a third. The best part we took full advantage of was the pool area. It was a great pool, excellent large hot tub and the saunas were a plus. Very nice and relaxing!!! I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear MissBeachy

It is always nice to hear when a guest is enjoying their stay so much they decide to stay longer for a little more R & R!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for years and it is always our first choice. It is within walking distance to all amenities, rooms are always clean and large enough for families, the loft rooms are great! Real fireplaces are a nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Tom R

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your continued business over the years and look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!.
( Manager's note - we offer one complimentary firelog per day for our fireplaces, but guests are welcome to bring real firewood if they wish)

Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel was very good. The rooms are unique because it has a modern touch to it but still has the style of the countryside. The view was good because the room was facing the mountain. The pool, jacuzzi,steam and sauna was a bonus. After a long day, it is always nice to relax in the hot tub. The only problem that we had was the noise that people created in the other rooms or in the hallway which is typical in hotels plus the food from the restaurant for supper did not satisfy my taste buds. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to friends and we look forward to staying here again the next time we go back to Jasper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dianamaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Dianamaed

We surely agree that yes, we are a "unique" hotel with many different styles of rooms and amenities to suit each individual needs. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that your taste buds did not. We look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room is large and excellent for family ski vacation. Very comfortable stay on a rather cold weekend. Ski locker just outside the room to store equipment. Ask for key for your locker upon check in if you are in Jasper for sking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Karen B

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We sure have had our share of cold weather this winter. Happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay. Thankfully it is starting to warm up and we've recently received lots of fresh snow!
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing