We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but not brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but not brilliant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights as part of a wider Alberta,BC tour.

The suite we had was a good size with a reasonably appointed kitchenette but many parts of the room and fittings had seen better days. One bedroom was very small, with very small windows but on the positive side the balcony style other bedroom was a good size for two children.

The balcony off the living area was a nice touch and parking was in short supply during our stay.

Wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen44262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    626
    342
    117
    78
See reviews for
516
651
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay in one of the executive suites (room 344). The room was perfect - nice king-size bed, living room area and the huge bathroom comes equipped with a 2 person jacuzzi tub. The first night was a little uncomfortable as the weather was unusually hot and there is no air conditioning (fans are provided and we opened both sliding doors full), but the staff and surroundings made up for it. Please note - there is no elevator available, but you can get assistance if needed. We only had breakfast in the restaurant (open until 11 a.m.) and it is the most reasonable of all the hotels in the area. Nice pool area and close walking distance to downtown.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get an executive suite - they are newer and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent family hotel with loft bed for kids and kitchenette. No air-condition during the summer but fans provided. Excellent staff services and good size swimming pool. Enough parking spots for all guest and walking distance to Jasper downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 495marcusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night on a round trip. We had a large suite with kitchenette, but the bedroom was really small with only a tiny window. It was clean and comfortable, not more. Staff was efficient, but since we did not have breakfast we did not see a lot of them. Parking right in front of room, convenient but a bit loud at times. Location on fringe of Jasper, could have been a bit more central for our taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie WA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was the worst Best Western I have ever used. The room was dark, old, hot (no air conditioning and window was difficult to open and very low to the ground - not safe to leave open). This "suite" had the smallest bathroom I have even seen. There were little black bugs in the bathtub. They asked for an additional $10 per person for the buffet breakfast. In addition this was the most expensive place we stayed during our entire trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

New York
Level Contributor
498 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a studio for the night. Pricing is on the high side for the quality. Studio had a throw back retro kitchenette and separate living and bedroom areas. Overall very dark and bedroom is a little claustrophobic with a low ceiling. No AC so on the warm side at night

Room Tip: Stay away from lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear FrequentTripster

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay even if you found it odd. We have 13 Studio suites and have just finished renovations on 6 of these rooms and will renovate the remaining 7 this coming fall.
We are sorry for your disappointment in regards to the price. Our room rates are reflective of our area and competitive to the other properties in Jasper National Park.
We hope you have some nice memories of your vacation to the mountains.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monifieth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

So enjoyed our 3 day stay. Room facilities excellent. Iron, fridge, good range of toiletries and a lovely balcony. Large fan provided which we used. Restaurant on site excellent. We had a lovely meal. Good service and excellent food. I had salmon and best I have ever tasted. Loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarthurmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear mcarthurmargaret

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay! We are pleased to share your "Marvelous" stay with all of our employees. The Atlantic Salmon is for sure one of our speciality items on our menu, Oat crusted and topped with a maple butter sauce, does a great representation of Canadian fare.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Sincerely
The Best Western Jasper Inn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing