We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Family Suite”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

2nd floor rooms do not have a rail or an elevator, so if you have a lot of heavy luggage, get ready to flex your muscles. Nice spacious rooms for a family of 5. No air conditioning, and since we hit a heat wave, the kids had trouble sleeping. Overall a decent room and an overall enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comicsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    647
    351
    119
    79
See reviews for
530
675
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in July. Room looked like it had recently been renovated with new appliances and decor. 2nd floor loft provided some privacy and a 2nd TV for the family. $10 buffet breakfast was well worth it, although they could through in the cup of coffee for the price. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeePekny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 kids. The upstairs room with beds for the kids was great. The view was good. The room was comfortable and the facilities were good. It was a 10 minute walk into the main shops/restaurants in jasper. As others mentioned there was no air con in the suite, but fans were provided, and it did cool down at night. Plus they are experiencing exceptionally hot weather at the moment. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsbish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights as part of a wider Alberta,BC tour.

The suite we had was a good size with a reasonably appointed kitchenette but many parts of the room and fittings had seen better days. One bedroom was very small, with very small windows but on the positive side the balcony style other bedroom was a good size for two children.

The balcony off the living area was a nice touch and parking was in short supply during our stay.

Wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen44262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay in one of the executive suites (room 344). The room was perfect - nice king-size bed, living room area and the huge bathroom comes equipped with a 2 person jacuzzi tub. The first night was a little uncomfortable as the weather was unusually hot and there is no air conditioning (fans are provided and we opened both sliding doors full), but the staff and surroundings made up for it. Please note - there is no elevator available, but you can get assistance if needed. We only had breakfast in the restaurant (open until 11 a.m.) and it is the most reasonable of all the hotels in the area. Nice pool area and close walking distance to downtown.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get an executive suite - they are newer and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent family hotel with loft bed for kids and kitchenette. No air-condition during the summer but fans provided. Excellent staff services and good size swimming pool. Enough parking spots for all guest and walking distance to Jasper downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 495marcusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night on a round trip. We had a large suite with kitchenette, but the bedroom was really small with only a tiny window. It was clean and comfortable, not more. Staff was efficient, but since we did not have breakfast we did not see a lot of them. Parking right in front of room, convenient but a bit loud at times. Location on fringe of Jasper, could have been a bit more central for our taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.3 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing