We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Spent one night in room 5. Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Exceeded all expectations. Centrally located with parking was important. Plenty of places to eat close by. Staff was wonderful and accomodating. A little spendy, but everything in Jasper is, not unexpected. Would highly recommend, and would stay here again for sure! Nothing in Jasper even comes close.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are little noisy, but more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean, large rooms. Very comfortable and in a great location. The price was very reasonable and the staff were eager to help.
We were extremely pleased and would recommend to anyone traveling to Jasper.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June after a train journey from Toronto. The hotel is comfortable and beautifully furnished, the bathroom was quite magnificent, the staff are friendly and its central location makes it easy to find places to eat as there is no restaurant. There is also easy access to a circular walk around the town which gives you the chance to see some wildlife.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Park Place Inn for three nights. We had a very large, clean, and quiet room with a beautiful bathroom. The only downside was the underground parking with very tight spaces.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank cosmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As others have stated, you get a room and there`s not much else, but the room is huge (we could easily have accomodated two more in the room with us!) and it`s clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also well appointed. The staff are pleasant and helpful and you simply walk out onto the main Jasper street where there are ample restaurants and cafes for breakfast and all other meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stumbled across the Park Place Inn when we were searching out hotels that would allow a 1 night stay. Many hotels in Jasper now require a 2 night minimum. Glad we found the Park Place Inn, what a gem. Small, quaint and well appointed. No restaurant onsite, but many right out the front door. Right in the heart of Jasper, walking to any amenity is very easy. There is a 6'3" parkade which is pretty tight for any larger size vehicle, but we were able to fit once we removed some toys off the roof. Would definitely stay here again. We are a family of 4+1 (sister-in-law) and with a cot we were very comfortable in Room#1.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room#1 which was fine for the 5 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0d_m_b0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

You effectively get just a room for your money at this hotel which is fine if that is what you are expecting. There is no restaurant, no bar, no leisure of spa facilities, but you step out from the hotel onto the main street in Jasper and so have all the facilities you need on your doorstep. The rooms are very large and spacious, with kitchen facilities and a separate seating area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrevsterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing