We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was one of the best place I have stayed in a long time. Central location, cozy, comfort and great staff. Makes you feel at home. Clean, big and comfortable rooms. for a great price. They have underground parking and close to everything in town. I would stay here again and definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    126
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
75
258
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Park Place Inn for two nights on August 29 and 30th. The hotel has 11 rooms and two "suites" . All of the rooms are extraordinarily large, comfortable and extremely well decorated. The bathroom was modern, clean and spacious with both a bathtub and separate shower. The hotel is located in the center of Jasper and is convenient to many restaurants and stores. Finally the entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk is staffed 24 hours per day.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are of the highest quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Wonderful small boutique hotel in Jasper. We had a gorgeous down stairs suite with all the bathrooms and showers you can eat!!
Huge really comfortable bed slept so well.
This hotel is a real find as it looks quite unprepossessing from the front. The parking is easy and free and Jasper is a delight.

Room Tip: The suites are street level so maybe not to everybodies taste but once inside you feel totally secur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champagnecatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed in 'J' suite at this lovely and quite Inn at Jasper for three nights at the end of August. Situated in the Main Street of Jasper you are close to all restaurants, shops, 100 meters from a laundromat. Our room was absolutely fantastic. The king bed was wonderful and although you are in the Main Street (not highway) it is very quite. Separate lounge area, air conditioned, clean and modern. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suites are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We came to Jasper and were so happy to have found such a wonderful place to stay!! We booked two nights on our way up and ended up staying there an additional two nights. We had two small children and the location was prime! The room was large, clean, comfortable and modern. Bathroom was beautiful marble and extremely spacious. What a 'gem'.
Jim and Dawn
NJ

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we stayed in the park place inn for 2 nights - we came with 3 children and they put in a cot at no extra charge. The room was large and tastefully decorated. I felt like it could have been a bedroom at home. The bathroom was huge and modern. It was all very clean and the staff was very friendly. They had free parking, but we found parking on the street to be easier and more convenient for our needs.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tziona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in room 8 only for two nights at the end of August. The staff was awesome and helpful. The room was large, with a super large bathroom. Coffee, tea, cream, fridge in room, also had free Wi-Fi. They had a parking area for guests which was great, for parking was very hard to find. The Park Place Inn is in a great location, just walk out the front doors and you are in the heart of Jasper. We enjoyed our stay for the short time we where there and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetogarden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Property: Park Place Inn
Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing