We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed in this hotel one night and wish we had stayed longer. Very centrally located with restaurants and bars within a stones throw of the front door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious with comfortable beds, and a great shower and spa bath. And best of all proper coffee on offer in the rooms! We highly recommend this hotel. Only small criticism is the entrance area carpets could do with a clean:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LetsGoGoGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights .Had a huge room/ suite which bizarrely had a jacuzzi in the bedroom .
It's located right in the middle of town so the shops and restaurants are all walkable .
The place was clean and the guy on the check in desk helpful and overhaul I am sure the stay was great value for money .
As a Brit though this is not really a hotel no restaurant or any other Sevices simply a room . Being in town this was no real problem and if it's good value rooms you want then this place is great . If you want though that extra bit of service then this place might not be right for you .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BInck113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an excellent boutique style hotel, with no attitude, and very comfortable accommodations. Spring for the larger room with fireplace stove - it also has hardwood floors and other great amenities. And it is right downtown.

Room Tip: As I said, get the fireplace room - it is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank woodrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, fast check in, fair prices. Air conditioner worked well, and is nice to have, as not all hotels have AC in Jasper. We requested a cot, and were provided with one at no additional cost. Will book again our next stay in Jasper.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank murdy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice, clean room right on Patricia Street.
Loved sitting at the window people watching......the room faced the street.
Only problem was at night. The noise from the people visiting the bars was terrible. Woke up from all the screaming and yelling going on most of the night, had to shut the windows which then made the room a bit stuffy,
Two queen beds, down duvets, beautiful, beautiful washroom....large, shiny and new.
TV was old style...could not figure out why...everything else seemed new.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentinateeshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very conveniently situated hotel with real attention to fine detail in the room we stayed in.The staff were also very helpful and extremely helpful and friendly.the staff on the desk also knew the area very well and gave us very good advice on where to visit and also great places to eat

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecranshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is ideally located in the absolute centre of Jasper's "downtown". It can be a bit noisy with late night street noise, but not unreasonable.

The room was spacious and nicely decorated (not elegant, but nice enough). The bathroom was great with an excellent walk-in shower (a good bathroom can make a hotel room in my opinion).

Recommend staying here if you are staying Jasper.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
995 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing