We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Park Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Inn
Ranked #2 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 31 March 2007

Had a few wonderful nights in this very comfortable, immaculate and quite spacious property. Situated in the heart of the quaint town of Jasper w/in walking distance to excellent restaurants/shops. Loved the soft, comfy beds, large bathroom, attention to detail and staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone in Jasper. Great for a romantic getaway as well as family retreat w/ kids. "Bear Paws Bakery" is a must as well as "Earl's" and "La Fiesta" restaurants.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean rooms
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean84920384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    128
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
77
264
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2007

My husband and myself just spent two nights in this little jem of an Inn. The place is in the heart of Jasper and within walking distance to eveything. The place was spotless. I loved the huge walk-in marble showers. The bathroom was done in marble and also had a deep soaker tub. The hallways had rugs in them so they were very quite. The beds are either two queens or one king in each room. Lots of down duvets and pillows. I would stay there next time I am in Jasper.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank travelduoEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

While we were somewhat hesitant given that the hotel is classified as a "B&B", and we know B&Bs to range from lovely to creepy, this hotel far exceeded all expectation. The rooms are wonderful, well-kept and comfortable (especially the beds). The bathrooms are also modern, clean, and top-notch. In fact, we had just come from a well-known five star hotel and actually enjoyed our stay at the Park Place Inn much more and it was much cheaper. The staff was really helpful in getting us both to the local rodeo (even giving us tips on where to sit and how to dress!) and an excellent dinner. A real perk is that the hotel has parking, whereas everywhere else required that we park on the street.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Jasper (we liked it so much we would even suggest passing through Jasper just to go to the hotel!).

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2006

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here at the beginning of October. The small town of Jasper was lovely at this time of year, quieter than in summer but still with plenty of people around and all amenities open. The Park Place Inn is a beautiful hotel. We loved our room, which was luxurious, spacious and had a great bathroom with good, powerful shower. The desk staff at the Inn are great - extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we experienced was with noise from Pete's Nightclub, over the road. We were on the side of the hotel which faces over Patricia Street. If you are light sleeper, the noise could well disturb you. It was worse on a night when there was a live act playing, though it still bothered me on a 'normal' night. The club opens at 8pm but they seem to turn the music up around 11pm. I think it stopped around 2am. It may well be quieter on the other side of the hotel, or in one of the rooms further down (we were in room 5, right opposite) but I couldn't be sure of that. However, this was a return stay for us - even though the noise was an issue on our previous visit, it wasn't enough to put us off. Just take some ear plugs, and enjoy the other great elements of this lovely hotel.

  • Liked — Luxurious, cosy room
  • Disliked — Noise from the nightclub
  • Tips/Secrets — Bear's Paw Bakery, Miss Italia both good places for food.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris-Erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

I wish we would have had this inn in every region we visited. The desk was very helpful. The room was very clean and Beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. It was very nice to have parking available under the hotel. We enjoyed that we were right downtown and could go out for short walks. This is a small inn so you have to book early. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — It was beautiful and looked up to date.
  • Disliked — We had the handcap room
  • Tips/Secrets — book early
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gloseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

This hotel in Jasper town has lovely rooms. We had a ground floor suite, the only drawback being the lack of view. However we did get a huge bed, comfy sitting area to watch TV and a jacuzzi bath as well as an en-suite shower room. If we go back to Jasper we would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Relaxing atmosphere, quiet, good location if no transport
  • Disliked — no view
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Shappat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2006

When researching hotels and inns around Jasper we noticed the terrific TripAdvisor rating for the Park Place Inn. We booked their largest room -- which was still FAR less than we would've paid at most other hotels in the area -- and were not disappointed. The hotel itself is very convenient: right on Patricia, near good restaurants like Andy's Bistro and La Fiesta. Our room was very large, our bed was comfortable, and there was even a hot tub (!) which came in handy after all the long hikes. The staff was friendly, the place was very clean and we didn't hear any noise at all either from the other rooms or from the street.

There's a wireless connection in the building, but the walls are so thick that you can only really use it in the lobby. Still, it's free and it's high speed. There isn't a restaurant, or a pool, or a business centre, or any of the other features of mainstream hotels...but you're not in Jasper for any of that. The way we saw it, all we wanted was to come home after a long day of exploring the Rockies to a large, clean, quiet, luxurious room with a soft bed and a big shower, where we could walk to restaurants in seconds rather than driving. This was it in spades, and as I said, the cost was much less than I would've expected. In terms of value for money, I can't imagine any better deal in the town.

  • Liked — Location, size and features of room, price
  • Disliked — Internet access doesn't work in rooms, no elevator from parking garage (but it's only two flights of stairs to rooms)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
926 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Inn

Property: Park Place Inn
Address: 623 Patricia Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1EO, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Park Place Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing