We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vibe & Good Pizza”

Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Famoso is a casual pizzeria serving authentic Neapolitan pizzas made with high quality ingredients in a domed Italian oven. Ideal for a quick lunch or a night out. Enjoy with wine, cocktails and beer.
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Vibe & Good Pizza”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Got a good sense of this place from TA. Easy to find upstairs above the laundromat. Wide range of people/groups in the place. We had four different pizzas and all were good... crust tasty too. The Sorbetto for dessert was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    167
    45
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice place for lunch.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had to go back to Jasper due to the forest fires that closed 93 to Lake Louise. The only plus? We had to find a place for lunch... and had the chance to go to Famoso. They have a special at lunch on a personal size "pizzatta". I had the Siciliana.. with Italian sausage, Italian ham, baked prosciutto, pecorino romano. Loved it. Service was fast and friendly.

I also had the FIRE-ROASTED TOMATO BISQUE. Yummy. My sister had the Caprese Salad and I thought..."Hmmm.... I could probably have had a bunch of appetizers... they looked that good". . I mean PROSCIUTTO WRAPPED MOZZARELLA BALLS!

Their menu can be found at http://www.famoso.ca/menu/apps.php

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Cache, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fabuloso!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Tasty and delicious food, beautifully themed decor, very friendly and hip atmosphere = totally memorable! A future repeat customer for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogna1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“so good we went twice !!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a gem !!! You have to look hard to find this place - only a little sign on the main street - but so worth it !!! The staff are friendly & helpful and the pizza's are absolutely delicious !!!!!as is the choice of gelato when you think you cant fit any more in !!!!! We had such a great meal that we came back again the following night !!! Kids adored the big black board & chalk where they could leave any message ( "kiaora from Aotearoa" ) Great place, great atmosphere & super great pizza !!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank teamharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Super food and super easy to order. You write your order on a paper provided at your table and then take it to the order counter. It is located above a laundromat so would be easy to put clothes to wash then go for lunch while you wait. Will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank formerbrit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Famoso Neopolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing