We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and excellent for a family of 5-6”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Accommodations Jasper
Ranked #11 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family of five booked all three rooms for three nights. With only the one previous TripAdvisor review to go by, I decided to give it a go as it was reasonably priced and had the bed configurations we wanted: two doubles (in two rooms) and two single beds in another room as my daughters aren't keen on sharing a double bed. Not a lot of accommodation in North America has single beds we have discovered.
The owners, Patti and Mark, live upstairs. Patti was very friendly and helpful (we didn't meet Mark) and the rooms are serviced daily.
The main bedroom has an ensuite and the other two rooms share a washroom/bathroom. All have a microwave, mini fridge, plates, cutlery, tea bags and instant coffee, and handwash in the bathrooms. There is free wi-fi. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a table, two chairs and tv. There is a nice outdoor garden setting with seats.
With the facilities, we were able to save money by eating breakfast and some lunches in our rooms. We didn't attempt to microwave any dinners though. It would have been nice to have real coffee and coffee maker - most other places we stayed at supplied this.
We were able to walk everywhere in Jasper from here as it is only 2-3 blocks from the main centre - about a 10-15 min walk.
The only downside is that we could hear Patti and Mark quite clearly above our bedroom (the main one) - I think their living area was directly above us and there seemed to be little or no insulation between the floor and ceiling. We tend to go to bed early, so if you're a night owl, it shouldn't be a problem.
Overall though, I would recommend Accommodations Jasper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Accommodations Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

A 10 minute walk away from downtown Jasper, this home stay has clean and cozy rooms with a shared bathroom (newly refurbished with quality fittings). Rooms are daily serviced and have microwave, fridge, (but no sink) crockery, cable TV, wifi. Thin walls means that anyone going to the toilet will disturb those in adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pezzente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pats_cousine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dorongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 17 in Jasper
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations Jasper

Address: 120 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your comfort we have a choice of three rooms, room #1 with twin beds, room #2 with a double bed and room #3 with a double bed and a private bathroom (shower and hair dryer). Rooms #1 & #2 share a bathroom (shower and hair dryer )Room #3 features a DVD player. We provide complimentary tea and coffee, microwave, cable TV, Wi-Fi, bar fridge, iron and board in each room. The rooms share a private entrance. All rooms are non-smoking. Free on street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing